Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2332 reviews

1706 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Meinard V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Ideal Location, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast
9
Had my reservations as some had lukewarm reviews on this hotel. However, our stay was really pleasant. The proximity of this hotel to nearby malls is amazing. The rooms are clean and well maintained. If there was anything that needs improvement though, it would be the check-in process and the lighting in the room. Checking-in was a bit slow even you already have supporting documents and confirmation (and because probably of limited staff). The lighting in the room for me was also a bit too dark even when all the lights are turned on. Other than these things I think it's one of the nicest hotel to stay in Medan.
Report this review
Melvin N. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Not too bad

Good location, massage services and conveniences
6
This is not the 1st time I've stayed in this hotel so it goes to show that the standard is not too bad. However, the towels need to be replaced totally as they are mostly very old now.
Report this review
Irene T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2014
not 5 star

Location, mall accessibility, room size
7
it was good but not a 5-star experience.
Report this review
Marini M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Value For Money

Nice Location and Luxurious Stay
10
Short Pleasant Stay for business. Location is good, very nearby to shopping malls. Staffs are very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable, with very good view. Breakfast is nice and have a lot of variety. Overall, it's still a great value for money. Will come back for business
Report this review
Chua H. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
great location

convenient location, next to a huge mall, clean room
8.3
Hotel was located right next to a huge mall with lots of shop and food. Room was comfortable and clean as well. Definitely value for money.
Report this review
Celine V. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Worst Hotel we have ever stayed in Medan

1. Spacious Room 2. Free Wi-Fi 3. Next to Shopping Mall
4.7
Our stay at the Swiss Grand Belhotel was a very bad experience for us three. The Car park and the lifts were very stuffy and smelly. Some of the carpark staff were very rude and only asked for money if you ever summon them; they are reluctant to actually help you. The staff at the lobby were very unreasonable and would charge you 30,000 - 40,000Rp even if you stop at the lobby just for 2 mins, with the driver still in the car. They claim that it's just for VVIPs. The Room was spacious and comfortable but the bathroom was a big problem. The drainage systems in the shower and sink weren't functioning properly. If one person takes a short 5 minute shower, it would overflow out onto the floor and would take about and hour to drain out. With the sink, if you brush your teeth, it would be a matter of minutes before the water goes down. Finally, I comment on the location; The hotel was in the city centre but it was not convenient because if you wanted to drive in, you'd have to make a big round before reaching the hotel.
Report this review
Erik T. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2014
OK

OK
8
OK
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Good hotel

good location, beautiful rooms, soft beds
10
always love to stay here, my choice of all hotels in medan
Report this review
Sazilah S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Good location and rooms

Location, rooms and food
8
I had a good stay at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel in Medan. Stayed in the Grand Deluxe room, which was really spacious. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is the way the staff handles the breakfast crowd. The restaurant is pretty small and there were queues every morning but we could see that they were short on staff. We even noticed some patrons just cutting the queue and just sit at any empty spot and the waiters did not do anything about it. Other than that, it was alright.
Report this review
Suandi L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
my favorite hotel in Medan

cleaness, location, efficiency
8
good comfort stays
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1706 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03