Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Zack T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2013
Business Hotel

Location, performance and convinient
7.7
Stay in this hotel is great. with good location, easy to find food and transport.
Shin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Good hotel in a good location

Location, Staff performance, Wifi
7.3
Very strategic location. Next to Cambridge mall, which offers nice foods and within 5-10 mins walking distance from Sun Plaza. Also just stone throw away from Restuarant Garuda, the famous Minang food (though I think it's nothing great and over priced). Wifi in room works perfectly. I stayed on 18th floor and the lift could easily be pain in the as*. Medan train station is also 5 mins drive away (without the traffic of course). Tips: the Beca charged me 40k while taxi only 25k (minimum payment but actually fare was only 12k) - I would go for taxi next time! Staff was especially helpful. Especially a lady named Efi. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel.
Muliadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2013
Love this hotel

comfortable bed, location, fast internet
9.7
I will recommend to stay in this hotel for visit to Medan. It is next to shopping center where there are many restaurants, the bed is comfortable and the internet is very fast.
Muliadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2013
recommended to stay here

fast internet, comfortable bed, large room
9.7
I love this hotel and would recommend for those who visit Medan to stay here. The bed is comfortable, the room is large, the bathroom is large, internet is very fast. It is very centrally located and near the mall where there are many restaurants and good food.
Adolf M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2013
clean and easy access

clean room, good location, friendly staff
7
Able L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Very good

near to Kampung Keling and the Sky Bar/Restaurant
8
Nice, clean and comfy room. Love the sky bar/restaurant which is one of the tallest in Medan beside the one at JW Marriott. The pub/club one floor below is a disappointment though. The Heineken draft beer that we ordered were stale. Having soft music playback rather than a live band might make the place a more enjoyable place to wind down.
Chi M. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
great place. centrally located

good location, good room and nice breakfast
7.3
the durian in medan was good and cheap. there are also a lot of food you can buy as souvenir in medan such as log cake, kueh lapis and cake.
Hartono H. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2013
good place

bed, clean, nicely
8.3
Michael C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2013
Nice stay. Room very comfortable.

Beside shopping mall, centrally located in city
8
Had a good overnight stay. Buffet breakfast was good. Only complain was the lack of slippers in the room.
Joko W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 26, 2013
Under Expectation

Centrally located
5.3
Under our expectation, first slow check in because they ask to email them the Agoda voucher, very disappointed they don't have smoking room as we required. We book sweet room, but the room facilities it's just like ordinary big standard room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A02