Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2332 reviews

1706 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Kathrin S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2015
Good hotel in the heart of Medan

Location
7
It was a nice stay, the location is very good in the city center but overall I think it's just a 4-star hotel with premium price.
Report this review
Kathrin S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2015
Good hotel in the heart of Medan

Location
7
It was a nice stay, the location is very good in the city center but overall I think it's just a 4-star hotel with premium price.
Report this review
Fenny S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2015
wonderfull hotel

the hotel hv a great location, nice room. for the breakfast i think it needs more change.
8
the hotel hv a great location, nice room. for the breakfast i think it needs more change.
Report this review
Velisia S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Carpet is not well maintained.

Location is good. Easy to get basic needs for business travelers. Attentive Staff. Good SPA and Massage center.
7
Overall I have enjoyed my stay. Connected to a Shopping Mall, which has almost what I need as Woman business traveler. I wish the Management give more attention to maintain the Carpet. It really not a nice odor when we opened the Lift and walk along the aisle.
Report this review
Fifi F. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2015
GOOD

GOOD CONDITION, HOSPITALITY & PERFORMANCE
8.3
VERY VALUE FOR MONREY WITH GOOD ROOM CONDITION & COMFORTABLE
Report this review
Larry P. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2015
Great hotel

Very nice hotel in good location
10
I always love my stay here
Report this review
Wahyu S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2015
satisfaction guarantee

clean, comfort, nice
8.7
never disappointed, the only rival in Medan perhaps jw marriott
Report this review
Lay K. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

Comfortable, Nice Food and Convenient
7.3
Its very convenient to stay in Swiss-Bellhotel which just next to the Cambridge Mall. Easy for food hunting and shopping in the hypermarket.
Report this review
Leo H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2015
Worst Hotel, dont deserve the stars
2.7
Worst Stay in Medan. The only good this is only location & attached to a mal. The rest is doomsday. Room is old and dated (5 stars? - wow, there must be new qualification for being a 5 stars hotel). Lift is slow. The bathroom flooded and only 1 large towel available. The curtain is broken, the lamps being over used and noone replace them. The refrigerator is warm. The bed is old and squicking - I'm 67kg and still the bed suck you in because its too old and no suspension. Finally, during my 1 day stay I made 2 phone calls (a toll free number) to change my Garuda Flights. Each call is 9 mnts and 10 minutes - total is 19 minutes (this is local domestic at a toll free number). My advice to you if you're staying here is to be careful by all the nickle & dime by the hotel management. Staff must be underpaid because they keep asking you for tips or offer you to find a rental car even a massage girls. Again, very very very annoying hotel and I would rather more money to stay at the JW Marriott or the Aryaduta or even the Santika. This hotel is surely overrated.
Report this review
Lina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Good location, just beside selat panjng
4.7
Hotel facility not complete
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1706 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03