Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2341 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Baharudin O. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
I want my towels white n Fluffy!

central location, friendly staff, easy access to transportations
7
Average stay and would have wished that it was better since the Hotel was touted as a 5-star Hotel and the only one of its kind in Medan. Whenever I travel, the first thing that I look for in a room is the cleanliness of the bedsheet/pillows and the towels. The Hotels's bedsheet was clean and crisp but, Oh My God, the towels were grey and look worn-out. The Management should just throw away their old towels. Grand-Swiss Belhotel Medan is a long way behind its competitors in Jakarta, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore and Hong Kong!
Ferdiyan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2014
2nd time here, excellent as the previous stay

Conveniently located, comfortable, spacious & clean room
8
Clement C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
SUPERB ! Recommended !

Good fast Internet , Great Location and nice spacious rooms
10
Don't be fool by the size of the lobby. This is a great hotel , good location and definitely 5 star quality room
Priyalekshimi B. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2014
Good

5 star hotel
8
This is a good hotel but abit high price
An N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Good

GoodGoodGood
6
Good
Zack T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
Great Stay

location, shopping mall, room
8
great stay in grand swissbel. good location and convenience.
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Great

Warm, clean and beautiful
10
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
awesome

Nice swimming pool, great breakfast and clean
10
Mulyadi M. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2014
luxury hotel

luxury and friendly staf
10
i would like to stay again at the grand swiss-belhotel in medan.. i like the large room, cleanliness, and friendly staf. And i like the location
Ibrahim B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Hotel Ok. Room look tired

Centrally located.
6.3
Good stay 2 night stay with nice and friendly staff.
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1712 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06