Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2303 reviews

1683 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Armand R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Clean and good location

Location, food, cheap
9
My stay was good and friendly staff, the food was also great
Report this review
Sudiono S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
Hotel integrated with the Cambridge shopping mall.

Convenient location to mall with supermarket, restaurants, cafes, etc.
6.7
Reasonable. Room is adequately sized. However the air con is a bit noisy.
Report this review
Sandy L. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
great

location, comfort and food
7.7
Staff are quite friendly.
Report this review
Andre T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2014
Short stay but nice

Clean, Friendly staff, nice room, near shopping mall
7.3
it was a short stay, not even 24 hours, but this hotel help me to relax, and rest nicely. the staff are very friendly and helpful. But the in room breakfast (assorted bread) was not satisfied my expectation.
Report this review
Evelyn K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2014
great hotel

attach to shopping centre, clean n comfortable
9.3
great experience
Report this review
Azmi S. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
We love the hotel...the room and the service

the ambiance, the polite and friendly staff, the location.
9
we love it and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Shane C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2014
Good value for money, decent location

Location, value
7.3
Good value for money, decent location
Report this review
John M. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2014
Favorite Medan hotel

Pool spa area, buffet breakfast, attached mall
9
Pleasant stay everytime. The pool spa area has sauna, steam, hot tub, cold plunge pool, outdoor roof top pool with kiddy pool and gym with treadmills, bike, eliptical and dumbells. If you can't find a favorite at the buffet breakfast you aren't hungry! Extra bed cost $35 per night which is a bit much when the room is only $62. Staff is very attentive and friendly.
Report this review
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff.

Good location, friendly staff and next to a shopping mall
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times and its a good hotel. I particularly like the fact that Grand Swiss-Belhotel is located next to the Cambridge shopping mall. Medan's traffic is getting to be like Jakarta's thus having a mall next door for food and stuff is great. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and they are to be commended. I particularly like the fact that they are strict on non-smoking floors as some other hotels in Indonesian do not enforce this law. The negative aspect of this hotel is the lifts, which are slow and sometimes you wait for as long as 10 minutes. All in all, a good stay, and I am pleased with Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan.
Report this review
Susi H. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located, side by side with shopping mall, nice surrounding
8.7
We love it, although it was out second option from JW Marriot.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1683 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07