or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1918 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1918)
Sort by:
Jamal M. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
nice and comfortalble

at the centre
8
Room- nice room, clean and confortable. Equiped with almost all the things you need: kettle, coffee & tea, fridge, drinking water, toothbrush, shampoo, soap, hairdryer etc The double bed is queen size, it would be great if it is King size Check-in & check-out- Fast check out but we spent quite some time there (maybe 20 mins) because I have requested 2 non-smoking room in my hotel booking but seems like that do not have enough. Finally I accepted 1 smoking room and they upgrade 1 room from deluxe to ? (they said they have upgrade it from my original booking), but I didn't see the difference after upgrading. The room after upgrading is not bigger. The smoking room I accepted is a corner room (room no 10) and it is bigger.
Ida T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Enjoyed my stay.

Clean room. Friendly staff. Good price.
6.7
I would recommend friends and relations to stay there for sure. Loved the large room.
Eng C. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Neat hotel with very friendly staff.

The view from my room was great and it was spacious, and it was clean. Vincent at the reception was excellent as he searched for my two rooms. Great service from him!
6.3
Generally, it was pleasant all around. The breakfast spread was good, and inviting. The rooms were clean and well kept. The two areas I do have issues with is that the lifts were slow and during a peak season, one of the 3 lifts were shut down for maintainence. The other issue is that there we had rooms on smoking floors while we wanted non smoking rooms. Strange that such hotels still have smoking floors when laws are in place for non smoking building for such! Overall - its was a pleasant stay.
Ahmad L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Nice Hotel in a great location

Location, Good Facilities, Good varieties in breakfast and easy for public transport
9
Check-in was very quick,the receptionist informed me that i was upgraded to the superior room which was very nice, however i could not get the no-smoking room since i did not request in my reservation. So i have to bear with the strong cigarette smell for the rest of my stay, as there was no no-smoking room available at that time. The Gym was very small and so is the swimming pool. The breakfast was nice with good buffet variety. so is the location - very near to the Sun Plaza shopping mall. Overall i would recommend this city hotel to my friends.
Wong T. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Good Location, Nice deisgn room and clean

New hotel , clean and centrally location
6.3
Ok guite good but the only things entrance to the mickey disneyland have to pay full charges, I suggest for hotel customers there's a discount for it. Anyway didnt bring the children going since the entrance ticket quite expensive. The rate for peak season is too high for the deluxe room and superior room which have no windows.
Cynthia P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
clean. luxury. spacious. easy access. quiet.

clean. new. balance.
10
It was definitely comfortable to even just staying in the hotel. Because I can find almost everything there. They have direct access to cambridge mall. A very nice pool and other facilities located near the swimming pool. Lobby is luxurious. Staffs are friendly. I had a good time staying there.
Marian C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
extremely value for money

Interior decor, comfort and location
9
The bed was very comfortable. Options on cable TV were not bad. Room service was efficient if not a bit expensive. loved the rain shower in the bathroom. Room was designed very nicely as well.
Kurdy K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Nice moment with family

Close to the shopping center. Good location. One of the tallest hotel
8.7
The hotel have a great location in the city. And also have the favourite square in medan. The square have a lot of food and have the most popular market in medan.
Suwandy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Centrally located in business area and Shopping

Easy access to local food, near shopping mall and large bathroom
7.3
Great location, nice design, large bath room but the swimming pool area was too small.
Widarmana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Good

Location, Clean, close to mall
6
Good with some improvement ( provide special service during special occasion ) for Agoda customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A05