Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1963 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1963)
Sort by:
Hua T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Good Breakfast, Nice room

Breakfast, Nice Room and Good Service.
8.3
I choose to stay this hotel because I did stay at this hotel last year. the hotel breakfast got many variety of food and drink, especially it provide coffee maker to make the fresh coffee drink to customer. the hotel staffs are very friendly and provide the fast and good service to the customer. Overall I am satisfy to stay in this hotel. the only comment is I hope they can improve the lightness of the room light because the room is still feel dark ever you on all the light in the room.
Ho M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Cosy and comfortable

Large room, clean and nice bed
8.3
David W. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Nice hotel but beware of taxi drivers

Comfort. Food. Close to shopping.
7.7
Nice hotel. Comfortable stay. Room was very nice. Room service appeared with cooked meal when they said they were going to, and the food was excellent. The wine was also fairly reasonably priced - apparently a rarity in Sumatra. Hotel was right next to a shopping mall, with other shopping areas in the vicinity also. We were only overnighting so didn't take much of a look. Staff we dealt with had excellent English. Our only negative is not really about the hotel itself but about the taxi drivers we used. The international airport has moved from 2 km to 40 km out of Medan, and it would appear that Medan taxi drivers are now using this as an opportunity to suck as much money as possible from international visitors. The taxi we took from the airport drove so slowly that we were passed by faster traffic on both sides, the driver ignored the new tollway and stopped frequently in the middle of the main road to let traffic out of and into side roads. The driver then complained to the hotel concierge about us. On the return journey the following morning the hotel arranged a taxi for us. When we erached the airport the driver demanded Rp200000 from us rather than the Rp135000 that was on his meter. We had booked a taxi rather than the hotel's airport transfer. Reception wanted to charge us Rp300000 for the transfer despite the price on the Agoda site being shown as Rp250000.
Abdul J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
very good n nice loction

can see the town.fantacy moment..relax
6.3
very good and felleng happy stay there..curently there town cal live it esy..
Felinazria A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
fun stay

clean and easy access to shopping complex
7.7
pleasant stay at this hotel every time we visited medan.located at the heart of medan and very easy access to all the shopping complex.
Yoke C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Thumb up

Good view, warm & clean
8.7
Melinda A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2013
nice hotel. friendly staff. large room

near city. easy to access. clean
8
Hard to find parking lot in the hotel. in the morning theres no gate is open when we want to going out from the parking lot
Yudi H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Unforgettable city view

Location, food, easy access to shopping
8.3
Got the best price from Agoda, and got room at 21st floor. I got the best room position which heading to the west with city view. It was a romantic view at night, and my partner cannot stop telling her friends about how romantic was the city view....
Oki B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2013
always nice

location, room, and service
7
always a nice hotel and very strategic location. it's my (can't remember) times stay in this hotel.
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Great hotel, i always stay here. I will be back

Location is the best in Medan, Great rooms and service. Great value
9.7
As usual I totally enjoyed my stay, its like my home away from home. I think I'm up to my 10th return visit to this hotel and I've stayed at most of the hotels in Medan. Including Marriot and Grand Austin. This is the best value, comfort and location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B04