Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Lina L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Best night view of Medan

Great view from 9th floor
9.7
I very much enjoy the bedroom, as it is spacious and comfy... The bathroom is great also.. Equiped with both bathtub and shower area enclosed with glass door.. Will come again for sure...
Budi S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Very nice Hotel with complete breakfast.

Design. Breakfast. Near too City activities.
8.3
Very Nice Hotel. My wife also enjoy the comfort of the room escpecially the Breakfast. Near to shopping mall and also to traditional shopping center.
Aik K. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Conveniently located next to shopping mall

Next to shopping mall, many restaurants around hotel, friendly staff.
8
The hotel is conveniently located next to a big shopping mall. The mall is connected to the hotel by a security door and we feel safe . There are many restaurants in the mall and you have the feeling that these are part of the hotel. The room wifi is alright and the staff is friendly.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
comfortable

Friendly staff, Business / conference hotel & Luxury hotel
8.3
Wirayanto H. Couples Indonesia, July 6, 2013
Confort excellence

confort shoppiing quiet
7.3
nice and confort for living relaxing . close to the shopping place.
Yohanes T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Very comfortable and affordable hotel

strategic location, attentive staffs, and nice bathroom
9.3
Really glad that we chose this hotel during our trip in Medan attributable to its strategic location, attentive staffs, and nice bathroom. In addition, as per advised by local people, Swiss-belhotel is really the best price hotel for now. What's to bad is only its car rental fee, which my personal opinion says that it is way to expensive compared to local car rental.
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2013
Transit hotel

Breakfast buffet, Clean rooms , comfortable!
10
Used hotel after surf trip. Was excellent hotel and beyond my expectations. Will use this hotel again without a doubt.
Willy K. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Nice centralised location

Location, food, transport
9
Christopher W. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
Convenient location next to a mall

Location, Cleaniness, and Convenience
6.7
I stayed at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan for a conference located nearby. It was very convenient to go next door to the Cambridge Mall to grab a bite to eat or to pick up some groceries. The staff were friendly but the breakfast buffet was mostly plain and uninspiring.
Prabal B. Families with young children India, June 25, 2013
Started very badly, was ok at the end.

Attached to a shopping mall, centrally located, quite good value for money
8
Nice hotel, very centrally located & attached to a shopping mall. We had booked a deluxe room fairly in advance but when we checked in we were given a room without any windows (only a narrow strip of glass on one side of the room, overlooking the opposite wall) - the room was also fairly small with poor day light (due to lack of window) and we felt claustrophobic and disastified (certainly not worth what we paid for). We asked for a room with windows and was first told that all the rooms in the delux categories were of the same type (without windows). There was a room under house-keeping just down the corridor and it was much nicer room - bigger with large windows. We asked for the room and was told it was already allocated to some other guest and they couldnt allocate it to us even though it was the same type and we had checked in first and the other guest was still to check-in. We realised the front desk staff had lied to us about all the Deluxe rooms being of the same type (without windows). We asked to see the manager and the duty manager came to see us. Initially he mentioned he would shift us to another room in a lower floor which had windows but when we wanted to see this room he said he needed to go to his office and check if this was available! I went down to the lobby with the manager while my wife and kid waited in the room and after a bit of wait he gave us a room on the same floor, which had windows - he said he had upgraded our room but we do not believe so since the room type was similar (deluxe). We were satified with the outcome at the end but we were surprised and disappointed that the staff lied to us (first about all the deluxe rooms being window-less when this clearly wasnt the case and secondly that they would pre-allocate a room to a guest who hadnt checked in but not give it to someone who has already arrived.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07