Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2341 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Huang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 2, 2014
restaurant service is not up to satisfacction

location
6.7
Overall the hotel was good but I could hear guests next door talking. Breakfast in the restaurant was a chaos, you had to find your own table and no napkin was provided.
Report this review
Bendy L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2014
not as good as i expected

has seperated bathtub even for deluxe room only. next to a mall. great breakfast n view
6.7
we stayed for 3nights. from 30jan-2feb 2014. at first everything seems as i expected. i loveeeee the bathtub. and it also seperated from shower. but then i became disappointed one after another. 1. the shower handle is loose. at first i thought it was broken since the water are coming out from everyhwre. but then i tried to thighten it and the problem solved. but its kinda annoying becoz it was like that again the next morning 2. i found red spot on my pillow. disgusting 3. ANTS! i found ants in my room! this is the first time in my life i found ants in hotel room 4. missing slipper and bathrobe. but the next day when i ask housekeeping for it, they immediately sent them to my room. so thanks for the quick respond 5. missing ironing facilities? 6. my curtain stuck. i can only open 1 side to see the night view. sigh.. 7. the carpet probably not clean enough becoz my skin feels itchy when i kneel or sit on the carpet 8. no daily newspaper. i only got 1 when i was getting ready to check out 9. the wifi sucks. always log out every minutes. makes me tired to fill in the complicated log in and password some input for hotel: maybe hotel could consider to provide a comb
Report this review
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
excellent hotel service and affordable hotel price

Great breakfast, friendly staffs, and excellent location in the ciry centre
9.7
excellent stay. Very recommended hotel to the other travellers.
Report this review
Rina P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
centrally located

location, swimming pool, near shopping mall
8.3
Good stay with speedy service, nice view to the city and good swimming pool.
Report this review
Stephanie T. Groups United States of America, January 31, 2014
centrally located hotel

comfortable beds, good location, spacious bathrooms
7.7
efficient check-in, especially since we arrived late because of our flight delay. the beds were very comfortable. clean and spacious rooms. bathroom had a separate shower and tub and was very nice. free and fast wifi.
Report this review
Sebastian S. Couples Germany, January 30, 2014
Hotel great, Agoda terrible

Central, nice breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Juan F. Solo travelers Spain, January 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Modern hotel next to a shopping mall
9
Good experience. Breakfast by a nice pool with a varied buffet of Indonesian dishes
Report this review
Veronica L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Great location, room quality below expectation

Good location, high speed internet and attentive staff
7.7
the room condition and comfort are below expectations, a lot of ants and the carpet is old and smelly. The location is really convenient which is just next to the shopping mall. The hotel staff is very attentive and friendly.
Report this review
Kesumawaty K. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2014
Bigger room, clean room

Near the shopping center, at central of town, fast check in
8.7
This is the second time i stay at this hotel, and if you asked me next time will stay there? I will absolutely say "YES" because the hotel at center of the town, and very close to shopping center, near there also have many delicious food.
Report this review
Rizal A. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
A quite nice hotel in the heart of the city

Room. Mall. Staff.
8.3
I love the atmosphere all around the hotel. Place, ow its really nice. Mall? Don't ask it. You'll find in out here.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1712 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06