or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Cynthia P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
clean. luxury. spacious. easy access. quiet.

clean. new. balance.
10
It was definitely comfortable to even just staying in the hotel. Because I can find almost everything there. They have direct access to cambridge mall. A very nice pool and other facilities located near the swimming pool. Lobby is luxurious. Staffs are friendly. I had a good time staying there.
Marian C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
extremely value for money

Interior decor, comfort and location
9
The bed was very comfortable. Options on cable TV were not bad. Room service was efficient if not a bit expensive. loved the rain shower in the bathroom. Room was designed very nicely as well.
Kurdy K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Nice moment with family

Close to the shopping center. Good location. One of the tallest hotel
8.7
The hotel have a great location in the city. And also have the favourite square in medan. The square have a lot of food and have the most popular market in medan.
Suwandy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Centrally located in business area and Shopping

Easy access to local food, near shopping mall and large bathroom
7.3
Great location, nice design, large bath room but the swimming pool area was too small.
Widarmana W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Good

Location, Clean, close to mall
6
Good with some improvement ( provide special service during special occasion ) for Agoda customer.
Hanry S. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
good experience

internet.room.staff
7.3
just above shopping mall.easy to find food and cafe.center located
Hua T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Good Breakfast, Nice room

Breakfast, Nice Room and Good Service.
8.3
I choose to stay this hotel because I did stay at this hotel last year. the hotel breakfast got many variety of food and drink, especially it provide coffee maker to make the fresh coffee drink to customer. the hotel staffs are very friendly and provide the fast and good service to the customer. Overall I am satisfy to stay in this hotel. the only comment is I hope they can improve the lightness of the room light because the room is still feel dark ever you on all the light in the room.
Ho M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Cosy and comfortable

Large room, clean and nice bed
8.3
David W. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Nice hotel but beware of taxi drivers

Comfort. Food. Close to shopping.
7.7
Nice hotel. Comfortable stay. Room was very nice. Room service appeared with cooked meal when they said they were going to, and the food was excellent. The wine was also fairly reasonably priced - apparently a rarity in Sumatra. Hotel was right next to a shopping mall, with other shopping areas in the vicinity also. We were only overnighting so didn't take much of a look. Staff we dealt with had excellent English. Our only negative is not really about the hotel itself but about the taxi drivers we used. The international airport has moved from 2 km to 40 km out of Medan, and it would appear that Medan taxi drivers are now using this as an opportunity to suck as much money as possible from international visitors. The taxi we took from the airport drove so slowly that we were passed by faster traffic on both sides, the driver ignored the new tollway and stopped frequently in the middle of the main road to let traffic out of and into side roads. The driver then complained to the hotel concierge about us. On the return journey the following morning the hotel arranged a taxi for us. When we erached the airport the driver demanded Rp200000 from us rather than the Rp135000 that was on his meter. We had booked a taxi rather than the hotel's airport transfer. Reception wanted to charge us Rp300000 for the transfer despite the price on the Agoda site being shown as Rp250000.
Abdul J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
very good n nice loction

can see the town.fantacy moment..relax
6.3
very good and felleng happy stay there..curently there town cal live it esy..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C06