or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Business travelers Netherlands, August 19, 2014
Feelin' Grand at the Grand Swiss Belhotel, Medan

Cleanliness, Service and Location
8.7
Very good
Ginger M. Solo travelers Canada, August 16, 2014
Two stays in Medan

The staff were helpful arranging a guide and tour around Sumatra, the hotel is attached to a mall, the buffet breakfast has a good variety
8
Sigit T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2014
Good hotel in central Medan.

Mall, Centrally Located, Comfortable
8
The hotel is great in general. Comfortable. Although it is located in central Medan, the location is not as good as the Aston or Aryadutta, which are very close to city attraction (Merdeka Walk, etc.). The connecting to the mall helps somehow, so I can refresh a bit. The Edge restaurant is nice, but the food is just ordinary.
Jane B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
One night stay

Cleanliness, position and rooftop pool.
8
Our stay here was only overnight, every thing was good, it was clean and had a small but nice rooftop pool with great views of the bustling city below the breakfast was also very good.
Hock B. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2014
Excellent hotel in Medan

Location, friendly staff and the restaurant at top of the hotel
8
Excellent. The rooms was big and clean with amenities provided. The restaurant at the top of the hotel offers a panoramic view of the city. The food was excellent as well though it is a bit on the high side. But I guess it is money well spent, at least experience it for once. The staff are well verse in English, friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience staying there. I will stay there again when I visit in a few months time.
Dedi R. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2014
Great front line staff but terrible management.

Friendly staff, especially receptionist
5.3
Very dissapointed by the way they handle a feedback / complain. Hotel Manager offered a complimentary stay but its all talk with no proper follow up. Claimed that they sent me the complimentary stay through email but unable to show me the sent email as i didnt received any. For me its not about the free stay but its all back to honesty & integrity of the manager, management which clearly it doesnt show. What so good about this hotel is actually the staff working at the front line, receptionist, housekeeping, etc.
Meinard V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Ideal Location, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast
9
Had my reservations as some had lukewarm reviews on this hotel. However, our stay was really pleasant. The proximity of this hotel to nearby malls is amazing. The rooms are clean and well maintained. If there was anything that needs improvement though, it would be the check-in process and the lighting in the room. Checking-in was a bit slow even you already have supporting documents and confirmation (and because probably of limited staff). The lighting in the room for me was also a bit too dark even when all the lights are turned on. Other than these things I think it's one of the nicest hotel to stay in Medan.
Melvin N. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Not too bad

Good location, massage services and conveniences
6
This is not the 1st time I've stayed in this hotel so it goes to show that the standard is not too bad. However, the towels need to be replaced totally as they are mostly very old now.
Irene T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2014
not 5 star

Location, mall accessibility, room size
7
it was good but not a 5-star experience.
Marini M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Value For Money

Nice Location and Luxurious Stay
10
Short Pleasant Stay for business. Location is good, very nearby to shopping malls. Staffs are very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable, with very good view. Breakfast is nice and have a lot of variety. Overall, it's still a great value for money. Will come back for business

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A02