Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Great hotel, i always stay here. I will be back

Location is the best in Medan, Great rooms and service. Great value
9.7
As usual I totally enjoyed my stay, its like my home away from home. I think I'm up to my 10th return visit to this hotel and I've stayed at most of the hotels in Medan. Including Marriot and Grand Austin. This is the best value, comfort and location
Kyungmin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2013
good for value

direct acess to shopping mall, good breakfast and nice staffs
9.3
Room is large and clean. Direct acess to shopping mall so its easy to shop in hypermarket and dining in the mall. Staffs are fairly friendly and quiet accomodated. Since its new hotel, room codition and general hotel condition is new and well maintained.
Tobias B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2013
a good and easy trip

clean room, professional hotel staff, good food
8
It was a pleasant stay. The room was nice and comfy. Location of the hotel is very strategic and centrally placed within the city.
Tobias B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2013
it was good

clean room, professional hotel staff, good food
8.3
it was a good stay. The hotel was located next to the mall. Everything was convenient
Brenda M. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2013
Large International Hotel, in a bustling city

Comfortable, quiet, bath
7
It was very nice to arrive at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel after trekking in the jungle for a week. It had a great bathroom and a comfortable bed. The only problem was that the internet was very unreliable. Great view from the bar.
Gunawan H. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
near airport

near airport, supermarket
10
very good place to stay, very near access to city in Medan
Deddy H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2013
It's a comfortable and strategic location hotel

Close to shopping centre, wide variety choice of restaurants and nice room design.
7.3
The hotel is very recommended because of its location, good choice of breakfast and nice room design.
Alexander P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
Good hotel in a city with not much to do

Conveience to Cambridge Mall, Swimming Pool and Rooftop Restaurant
8.3
Medan is a crazy city with a large population and a lot of traffic. We stayed at the Grand Swiss after travelling to Bukit Lawang for a jungle trek. It was a welcome relief to stay in a 5 star hotel with air con and a flushing toilet! The hotel is connected to Cambridge Mall which is really only designed for food outlets and no retail shopping. We ate in the Level 1 restaurant which was affordable and nice and also at the Level 27 rooftop restaurant (western food and quite pricey). You are really paying for the view as the food servings were small.
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2013
Bestl in Medan...great beds, restaurants in Mall

Connected to Mall, great beds, Airport 10mins
9.3
Best hotel in Medan...plus on top of best Mall in Medan with good restuarants, especially "Duck King Chinese Restaurant"
Steve A. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
Nice room, great value

Nice Room, great breakfast, huge shopping centre adjacent
8
Pleasant stay. Nice room with great view. Large shopping centre next door. Great value hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B04