Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2303 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Mary M. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2013
Excellent view of city, rooms were great!

Cleanliness, efficiency, price
8
After a stay in the Sumatra jungle, the Grand Swiss was the luxury we were looking for. Clean,big rooms with an excellent bathroom, gave us the respite we were looking for. Staff was accommodating and attentive to all our needs. The roof top restaurant had fabulous views of the city at night.
Report this review
Fauzi J. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2013
Convinience to stay and best food avaiilable

Comfort,effisient and good location.
7.7
City of Medan is unique place recommended to see. Your trip will more enjoyable ifstay and Swissbel Hotel due to a best location
Report this review
Lee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
this hotel can't rate as 5 starts, below standard

nothing
5.3
not worth the money, 1st 5 star hotel I stayed can't find a meat for breakfast. this hotel can't rate as 5 star, the service from the front desk and the food and the condition of the room is disqualify as 5 star hotel, i am not going to stay there again....
Report this review
Joko W. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2013
City hotel with shopping mall

Centrally located, close to shopping mall, and restaurants
6.3
The good things of this hotel are close shopping mall and centrally located. Not friendly check in staff, slow, slow lift / elevator, small lobby.
Report this review
Irna W. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2013
A good place to stay in the center of Medan city.

Good location, near the shopping area.
8
It was a great pleasure for me to stay in Grand Swissbell.. the staffs were friendly and helful, the room condition is clean and the atmosphere also comfortable.
Report this review
Siwi R. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Best location, close to shopping center and easy

Clean, good service and nice staff
7.7
I am feeling great and would like to stay in this hotel again someday and would recommend this hotel to friends and colleague
Report this review
Hendrick T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2013
nice room, comfort bed, near to local food.

comfort bed, city area, nice design
8.3
great and satisfied. it just need to improve the kind of food of breakfast.
Report this review
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
GREAT

Clean, friendly & confortable
10
Great! always want to try to tell my experience staying in Grand Swiss-Belhotel to friends and business associate.
Report this review
Yenny -. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Spacious Room

Spacious bathroom and bedroom, good quality restaurant and centrally located
8
Report this review
Hendro W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Unforgetable

Great location, Large n very comfortable room, close to shopping area
9.3
I would stay here again next time i arrived in Medan
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 1682 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02