or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1929 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1929)
Sort by:
Mega F. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Great Location

Nice breakfast buffet
8
Nice Hotel with Great Location and have a mall in the building, easy to find some food.
Hyder G. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2013
Nice hotel - with super location.

Location, swimming pool and hot/cold baths, views.
10
Great views from the 19th floor. The hot and cold baths down by the pool is awesome. Direct access to the Shopping Centre. Great location in the heart of the city, with loads of food places. I would highly recommend this hotel. We also stayed at the Grand Astor, which is also very good (the best hotel gym I've ever used), but it's location is not as good as this for the holiday traveller.
Travel tip: Get a pedicure, haircut, and a great meal at the shopping centre next door. Sun Plaza shoping Centre is a nice 5 min down the road - which we recommend. You can get a full body massage along the way.
Vindhesh K. Solo travelers India, February 21, 2013
nice hotel with great service.

good food
8
it was a quite good experience with this hotel and great service..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from the top floor (27th), view was amazing..
Jagadish U. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Hotel with pleasant staff

Courteous and ever obliging staff
9.7
i had an extremely pleasant stay at the hotel made possible by the most excellent service provided by the hotel personnel. highly recommend stay at this pleasant hotel.
Terence W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Nice Hotel

The convenient of the Hotel
6.3
The stay at the Hotel is convenient but the check in is slow. The service is average and the towels is old as well. Bedsheet is clean and the customer service is poor in response.
Aida N. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2013
strategic location, nice restaurant, good service

strategic location, nice restaurant, good service
7
they have great and friendly staff. i have quick check in and check out. during my stay i felt comfortable with the staff service. the hotel have a nice view and strategic location to food and nice restaurant. the buffet also nice and given us more option. overall i am satisfied with this hotel and for sure i'll comeback to this nice beautiful hotel.
Ngui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Refreshing,eye opener, great experience

Location,next to,shopping mall, value for money
8
Wan I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Centrally located and easy for public transport

Centrally located, near to shopping mall and other attractive area
7.7
Overall is good and the room was attach with security card and secure
Jason C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2013
spacious and comfortable room

nice room, convenient
10
this hotel was recommend by a local friend and i do not expect much before check-in but turn out to my surprise the room is very nice and spacious and i have a very pleasent stay in the hotel. staff are friendly and helpful. room is complete with hi speed wifi. location is good and next to a shopping mall. food and shopping therefore easy. the only cons is the room without view. its facing an apartment but that wasnt bother me much. i will return to this hotel if i'm going to medan again.
Michelle B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Super service

Very close to airport and very good service all around
8.3
Room was very clean. Laundry service was a reasonable price. Free Internet. They were happy to offer me late check out free of charge. Attached to a shopping mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B08