or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1928 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1928)
Sort by:
Julkeply H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 13, 2013
Prompt service with smile

Free WiFi and Cambridge Shopping mall is attached to the hotel.
10
This is my 2nd time stayed at this hotel. The hotel is able to keep the standard high. Strategic location at Medan city within shopping mall and restaurants (Cambridge). Comfort room and big bed with cozy bathroom make me come back for more. Great and complete facilities pool, spa, fitness, etc. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and most importantly there are also section for smokers which is great and not readily available at Swiss Belhotel in Jakarta. Service was prompt with smiles. Will come back to stay in the near future.
Shopping Tip: If you happen to forget something to buy for family or friends, the shopping mall attached to the hotel is the convenient place to go. For those who likes to eat Durian, Durian Ucok is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel.. best time to go after 10pm.
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 13, 2013
Very Good Place for relax

easy access to city, comfortable room, near to shopping centre
10
it is a nice hotel with reasonable price for long term stay at medan. near to shopping area and lots of local foods nearby.
Tze H. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Very good hotel attached to a mall

Attached to a shopping mall, room size, helpful staff
7.7
The room had a bit of a musty smell probably due to long periods of being vacant. It was rectified only after housekeeping sprayed air freshener in the room and after a couple of hours of air conditioning. Other than that the location of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff were very good.
Tze H. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Hotel with an adjoined mall

Attached to a shopping mall, room size, helpful staff
7.7
Stay was good with clean rooms. Sometimes hard to get taxi though.
Tony T. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2013
Good view, good service, good location

The view from the window
8
this is the first tie i stay in medan. overall, the location is good, my room is at upper floor, so, i love the view from my room, it's perfect.
Dewi D. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Great services

convinent which located next to cambridge mall
10
We have a pleasant stay in belhotel, nice location and have connection to Cambridge mall which make more easier.
Restaurant Tip: There is a buffet restaurant located at the hotel and the food is nice too.
Mustaffa K. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2013
reasonably priced hotel nad great location

restaurants nearby and walking distance
8
overall, the hotel is just ok and not great. the room barely meet my expectation for 5 star rating. you can leave any sweet stuff on the table because hundreds of ants will come out from the carpet. Tv channels are plenty to keep you in the room. bathroom is Ok.
Restaurant Tip: lots of nice restaurants and place to hangout for drinks
Moria M. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great location with facilities
9.3
A very nice welcome drink. Clean and very nice toilet and rooms. Highlighy recommended. A very nice swimming pool and surrounded by facilities that you might not be able to find in other reputable hotels in Medan. Not to forget that you can go to gym and spa, sauna or steam room.
Dewi D. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2013
Nice hotel

good services
10
great recommendation for those who love love to shop and eat
Restaurant Tip: there are many restaurant near this hotel
Chin N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
modern hotel

relatively new and modern
4.7
this is the first time i stay in this 5-star hotel. the welcome lobby is a bit small and crowded with people hence the first impression is quite lacking. however, the room is quite ok with good overall cleaniness and a nice toilet. wifi is provided free of charge and the speed is good enough for my business use. as for the breakfast it is quite disappointment for a 5 stars hotel and i would not recommend to anyone needing to pay for it. the lobby stuff seem quite stressed without much friendiness or smile, again, for a 5 star property this is quite disappointing. i will not stay here again as i am sure there are other better choices elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08