My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1869 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1869)
Sort by:
Antonia F. Groups Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Front Desk needs improvement!

location
5.7
had stayed in the hotel previously and expected the same excellent service. a bit disappointed however, in finding that they have my bookings mixed up. specifically mentioned non-smoking room, but was given a room on smoking floor. ticked the box on 'twin bed' but allocated queen. front desk only said "that's the info we got from back office" as an excuse. I checked in late (which I also ticked on agoda), and too tired to argue, so I let it go. Of course the room stank of smoke, carpets were a bit dirty, bed is somewhat damp. so not really a pleasant stay this time.
Antonia F. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Room details mixed up

location
6
checked in late at the hotel together with business colleagues. front desk didn't have the right info reservation for twin bed mixed up for double bed, non smoking floor mixed up for smoking floor. rooms were decent but carpet can be cleaned. breakfast was nice but front desk service can be much improved.
Kartono W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Great Hotel

Strategic Location
10
Excellent hotel in a very strategic location. warm greetings from hotel staffs. really worth it.
Thomas T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Good Location and Good Breakfast

Connecting with shopping mall, and good breakfast
9.3
Everything is perfect except the lighting in the room and shower are bit dark.
Tan V. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Value for money

clean, service, location
7
John Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Very good hotel with great service

Comfortable, well equipped rooms
9.7
We really enjoyed the stay. The double bed we had booked was not available when we checked in so we were upgraded which was excellent, and in a non-smoking room as we had requested. The staff were delightful. There was a great pool. Breakfast was excellent. There was also a mall next door to the hotel which was a bonus.Can't fault it.
Yazid M. Couples Algeria, January 6, 2013
Standard and Superior delux rooms are of same size

Location
6.3
Booked 2 rooms 1 standard and 1 superior delux . To my surprise both rooms size and commodities Are same except for the one that has 2 single begds and the superior had a queen Size bed ...the difference was in the price only
Shopping Tip: Antic shop opposite the hotel ! Good products Cheap prices
Dini S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice room
6
extended stay from previous one I had, never been bothered to change to other hotel
Evi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Excellent location for family with young kids

Convenience as connected to Cambridge Mall
8
like the hotel very much. connected to cambridge mall where we can put our kids to children playground and we can enjoy foods and sightseeing with no hassle. have to say breakfast area a bit too small where we have to wait for about 10 minutes to get sit and have to sit in smoking area or otherwise another 10 minutes wait. have to try the view lounge at level 26, where we enjoyed drinks with live music and medan panorama.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Location
9
The hotel is quite new and the room is big and lovely especially the bed, feel so cozy and comfort. Breakfast is good and served with various local dishes. Location is just at The Cambridge Mall in medan.I will definately come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B03