or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1952 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1952)
Sort by:
Terence W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Nice Hotel

The convenient of the Hotel
6.3
The stay at the Hotel is convenient but the check in is slow. The service is average and the towels is old as well. Bedsheet is clean and the customer service is poor in response.
Aida N. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2013
strategic location, nice restaurant, good service

strategic location, nice restaurant, good service
7
they have great and friendly staff. i have quick check in and check out. during my stay i felt comfortable with the staff service. the hotel have a nice view and strategic location to food and nice restaurant. the buffet also nice and given us more option. overall i am satisfied with this hotel and for sure i'll comeback to this nice beautiful hotel.
Ngui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Refreshing,eye opener, great experience

Location,next to,shopping mall, value for money
8
Wan I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Centrally located and easy for public transport

Centrally located, near to shopping mall and other attractive area
7.7
Overall is good and the room was attach with security card and secure
Jason C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2013
spacious and comfortable room

nice room, convenient
10
this hotel was recommend by a local friend and i do not expect much before check-in but turn out to my surprise the room is very nice and spacious and i have a very pleasent stay in the hotel. staff are friendly and helpful. room is complete with hi speed wifi. location is good and next to a shopping mall. food and shopping therefore easy. the only cons is the room without view. its facing an apartment but that wasnt bother me much. i will return to this hotel if i'm going to medan again.
Michelle B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Super service

Very close to airport and very good service all around
8.3
Room was very clean. Laundry service was a reasonable price. Free Internet. They were happy to offer me late check out free of charge. Attached to a shopping mall.
Samuel G. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great location, good hotel!

Location, Service, Room quality
9.3
Located next to shopping mall & in the city center, no doubt this hotel is one to consider for all types of traveler in Medan. Not forgetting the quality of its rooms and services under Swissbel chain. The room lighting is a little too dimmed in my opinion.
Travel tip: Choose corner room.
Julkeply H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 13, 2013
Prompt service with smile

Free WiFi and Cambridge Shopping mall is attached to the hotel.
10
This is my 2nd time stayed at this hotel. The hotel is able to keep the standard high. Strategic location at Medan city within shopping mall and restaurants (Cambridge). Comfort room and big bed with cozy bathroom make me come back for more. Great and complete facilities pool, spa, fitness, etc. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and most importantly there are also section for smokers which is great and not readily available at Swiss Belhotel in Jakarta. Service was prompt with smiles. Will come back to stay in the near future.
Shopping Tip: If you happen to forget something to buy for family or friends, the shopping mall attached to the hotel is the convenient place to go. For those who likes to eat Durian, Durian Ucok is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel.. best time to go after 10pm.
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 13, 2013
Very Good Place for relax

easy access to city, comfortable room, near to shopping centre
10
it is a nice hotel with reasonable price for long term stay at medan. near to shopping area and lots of local foods nearby.
Tze H. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Very good hotel attached to a mall

Attached to a shopping mall, room size, helpful staff
7.7
The room had a bit of a musty smell probably due to long periods of being vacant. It was rectified only after housekeeping sprayed air freshener in the room and after a couple of hours of air conditioning. Other than that the location of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff were very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A04