or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1886 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1886)
Sort by:
John Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Very good hotel with great service

Comfortable, well equipped rooms
9.7
We really enjoyed the stay. The double bed we had booked was not available when we checked in so we were upgraded which was excellent, and in a non-smoking room as we had requested. The staff were delightful. There was a great pool. Breakfast was excellent. There was also a mall next door to the hotel which was a bonus.Can't fault it.
Yazid M. Couples Algeria, January 6, 2013
Standard and Superior delux rooms are of same size

Location
6.3
Booked 2 rooms 1 standard and 1 superior delux . To my surprise both rooms size and commodities Are same except for the one that has 2 single begds and the superior had a queen Size bed ...the difference was in the price only
Shopping Tip: Antic shop opposite the hotel ! Good products Cheap prices
Dini S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice room
6
extended stay from previous one I had, never been bothered to change to other hotel
Evi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Excellent location for family with young kids

Convenience as connected to Cambridge Mall
8
like the hotel very much. connected to cambridge mall where we can put our kids to children playground and we can enjoy foods and sightseeing with no hassle. have to say breakfast area a bit too small where we have to wait for about 10 minutes to get sit and have to sit in smoking area or otherwise another 10 minutes wait. have to try the view lounge at level 26, where we enjoyed drinks with live music and medan panorama.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Location
9
The hotel is quite new and the room is big and lovely especially the bed, feel so cozy and comfort. Breakfast is good and served with various local dishes. Location is just at The Cambridge Mall in medan.I will definately come back again
Michael T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel but slow service

Nice room, great food
9
We stayed at New Year Eve and the hotel was fully booked. The reason that I say slow service is because we checked in at about 1 pm but we had to wait for more than 1 hour to get our room. The children pool is too small.
John Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good hotel with great service

Spacious and well equipped room
9
Although we booked a double bed there was not one available on a non-smoking floor. However they did their best to accommodate by pushing two singles together. We did not mind too much as it was New Year's Eve and they were very busy. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and the staff were attentive and helpful.
Mok S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location

Right smack in the city
9
Reached the hotel very early, probably before 9am, checked in but was told that rooms were not ready yet. Understandable because I was indeed too early, FOA advised me to take a seat first while they keep a lookout for available rooms. Decided to have a seat and drink at the lobby lounge and surf the net as they had free wifi as well. Around 10.30, I was promptly informed that my room is ready and i was given the key card. Surprisingly efficient and friendly staff they have there. The only setback was when I did the booking, I mistakenly made the booking for 1 pax per room but subsequently I sent an email to both the hotel and Agoda to amend the booking to 2 pax. Did not receive an acknowledgement from Agoda but I received and email from the PA of the GM, acknowledging my concern. When I showed the FO the email, they insisted that Agoda would have to send them an amendment before they could change in their system. The problem is, I did sent Agoda and email but did not receive any response and secondly, I'm already standing right in front of you, you still expect me to contact Agoda? How long you suppose that would take? So i decided to forget it, just charge for the additional breakfast then since it is so troublesome. As for the rooms, room was not too bad I would say - spacious, pleasant and cozy. Called HSKP and requested for a towel and adaptor, was shocked when the bell was rung in less than 4 mins of hanging up. Boy, that was fast. Breakfast was not too bad either, although the spread was not that big. The other thing that upset us was the lift on New Years Eve. Lift was rather small and slow considering the size of the hotel. Was at the lobby going up to my room but had to wait for 4 rounds before I could enter the lift as amazingly the previous few times when the door opened, the lift was already filled to the brim. Generally, I was very satisfied with the hotel. FOA, HSKP, Concierge and Room Service they were all very friendly and polite. Keep it
Shopping Tip: Sun plaza was a great spot to shop, most modern and decent shopping mall in Medan.
Fahmi F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel in perfect location

best location in town
7
I spent new year eve night here and the scene is perfect. near to the centre of the city that I can enjoy the fireworks from my own windows. Kids are happy with the swimming pool and also it near to chimmon -play centre for kids- at cambridge.
Fauris D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
good hotel

next to mall
8
My best friend suggested the hotel as it is conveniently located at the central of Medan and attached to a shopping mall. We can't thank her enough for this! It is obvious that the hotel is a favorite for as there was a long queue when we arrived. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful despite the long queue. The room is very clean and well maintained and the bed is really comfortable. And, the housekeeping staff is very attentive to our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B02