Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1963 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1963)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Great location, I'd stay again.

Good-sized room, clean bathroom, handy mall, Starbucks, excellent local food nearby
7.7
the room was a little musty when i walked in but it is low season in january. the room was very comfortable with an excellent view. the staff helped me find some excellent local food, but weren't so helpful with organizing my trip. i hoped they could help me with transportation and phone calls, but they didn't. with starbucks two doors down, i was happy to be there and would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a mall attached to the hotel with lots of restaurants and Hagen Daaz and a movie shop where you can pick out a movie from their DVDs and watch them in a small theater!
Nicolas H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Affordable 5 star hotel

Good room and facilities
8
I have been stayed at this hotel a few times. The hotel is able to keep the standard high. Strategic location at Medan city within shopping mall and restaurants. Comfort room and bed with cozy bathroom. Great and complete facilities pool, spa, fitness, etc. breakfast was good with lots of chioces. Service was fast and lots of smiles.
Tom H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Back of House Spoiled it a Bit

Good location for shopping. Good breakfast. Nice bar on level 26. Restaurant on Level 27 - good service, good chef.
7
Needed to extend stay. Room rate offered at front desk significantly more expensive than online. Why? Other hotel brands have same rates irrespective of booking method. Hotel web site inordinately complex, confusing and badly designed for bookings. Necessary repairs in bathroom had obviously not been noticed by house keeping for months - maintenance knew nothing about it. Poor communication between departments all round. House keeping staff, porters etc were staff efficient and courteous. Excessively bureaucratic front of house staff made me feel wrong and would not bend. Technically, they might have been correct, but could have easily avoided debating the toss to prove they were right to retain my business. Didn't seem interested in that: only focused on sticking to the rules.
Travel tip: Front of house staff are more interested in protecting profits than they are than in maintaining guest loyalty or satisfaction. They want to argue the point, assert hotel polity, dig their heels in and don't concede. Made me feel 100% wrong and would not back down. Interesting attitude as they have lost 20+ room nights a year from this traveller. There are plenty of other hotels of comparable standard within a short distance.
Ling K. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2013
good hotel

clean
8.3
all is ok, bathroom clean, breakfast very good, service very good, staff also very helpfull, i will recomend this hotel to all my friends
Taco D. Business travelers Netherlands, January 29, 2013
Good hotel

central in medan
7.3
it was not the first time to stay in this hotel, so coming back was a pleasant experience. the staff was very polite and helpful. the hotel was good, although the room showed some sign of wear. when booking the room and you want to have a good view take care to tell this to the staff, otherwise the view will be the apartment building next door. the view from the restaurant on the top floor is stunning, you can see the whole of medan
Restaurant Tip: although the restaurant of the hotel is good, there are two great vegetarian restaurants on walking distance from the hotel, very reasonable prices, great food
Gaga N. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2013
good hotel, good location

minimalis syle, clean
9
Comfortable rooms with LCD TVs were big enough, comfortable beds, large toilet. Strategic place, easy access to the shopping center.
Lai W. Business travelers China, January 27, 2013
The tallest building in Medan

Good hotel
8
I guess this is the best hotel in Medan and also the tallest building there. The hotel is clean, staff is nice and sincere. Will stay there again for my next visit.
Lai W. Business travelers China, January 27, 2013
Hotel in the City Centre

Good location
8.3
The hotel is in the city centre with convenient transportation. We like the services of the hotel and sure to stay in this hotel again for our next Medan visit.
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice, cheap, great
6
Waiyee T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Nice staff

Nice breakfast, clean room and quick room service
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C03