or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1982 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1982)
Sort by:
Dewi D. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2013
Nice hotel

good services
10
great recommendation for those who love love to shop and eat
Restaurant Tip: there are many restaurant near this hotel
Chin N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
modern hotel

relatively new and modern
4.7
this is the first time i stay in this 5-star hotel. the welcome lobby is a bit small and crowded with people hence the first impression is quite lacking. however, the room is quite ok with good overall cleaniness and a nice toilet. wifi is provided free of charge and the speed is good enough for my business use. as for the breakfast it is quite disappointment for a 5 stars hotel and i would not recommend to anyone needing to pay for it. the lobby stuff seem quite stressed without much friendiness or smile, again, for a 5 star property this is quite disappointing. i will not stay here again as i am sure there are other better choices elsewhere.
Sugukumaran S. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Great location

Polite and helpful staffs. Adjourned to a mall and no problem for food and shopping.
7.7
I booked the hotel and never requested for a smoking room but was given one.On arrival, I requested for a non-smoking room but was denied.
Hanisah M. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Strategic place

near shopping mall
8
the hotel is beside the shopping mall in medan. strategic place. nice view from the room, easy to go anywhere from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: near the hotel there are one big shopping mall.
Melisa D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel nice service

location at the shopping mal
10
took a quick stay for meeting, very nice because they have shopping mal and nice rooftop restaurant
Restaurant Tip: best food ever
Sandy H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan, Indonesia

comfortable and newly refurbished hotel.
9.3
Very neat and well maintained. Value for price. friendly staff, right on top of a mall. Close to business district, not very far from airport. And did I mention it is very clean. Good for family with young children. not much of a minus, overall, good stay.
Kati M. Couples Finland, February 2, 2013
Excellent location in the city.

Very friendly staff, hotel security at high level. Nice pool area. Good hotel for business travellers.
8.3
hotel was very good, very friend staff. the rooms are a bit old with dirty carpets and few broken items here and there. but staff was very helpful, they seemed to take good care public areas as cleaners were always around and working. felt safe at the hotel as there was security checking all vehicles entering the building and checking customers. pool area is nice place to relax during afternoon, though only some 6 or 7 sunbed available and the area is a bit tight when kids are running around and jumping to pools. visited the skybar once which had nice views but the band played music way too lound so it was hard to have a discussion and also a glass of wine is pretty expensive.
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Clean hotel in good location

Good service provided
7.7
Good location with good services. However, there was a problem with the in room phone which was an inconvenience.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping venue.
Teoh W. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Nice room

Big room, convenience and near to sun plaza
8
The clean, modern and big room the most impress me during my stay. The price is not so expensive compared to Aston. This hotel attach to Cambridge mall, which is a plus point. However due to the location of the hotel in centre city, it is quite jam during working hours. Generally, the price is reasonable.
Robert H. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Great location, I'd stay again.

Good-sized room, clean bathroom, handy mall, Starbucks, excellent local food nearby
7.7
the room was a little musty when i walked in but it is low season in january. the room was very comfortable with an excellent view. the staff helped me find some excellent local food, but weren't so helpful with organizing my trip. i hoped they could help me with transportation and phone calls, but they didn't. with starbucks two doors down, i was happy to be there and would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a mall attached to the hotel with lots of restaurants and Hagen Daaz and a movie shop where you can pick out a movie from their DVDs and watch them in a small theater!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C04