My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1744 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1744)
Sort by:
Yow K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2012
nice location

next to a mall
7.7
good laction, near airport, next to mall and comfortable stay
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Very nice hotel

The roof top restaurant is the best food and scenery in medan by far!!
10
the staff are great especially "angel" (thats her name), she made me feel very welcome and was very efficient and helpful. i always stay here in my travels to medan. i have been to medan over 12 times and have stayed in all the good hotels there, by far swiss-bell is the best located right near the main plaza's as well as having cambridge plaza adjoined. cant go wrong with price and comfort also.
Nightlife Tip: If your looking for a place to unwind at night after most of the good places have closed to get food and a beer, Brothers Cafe is great and cheap.
Anders L. Families with older children Sweden, June 23, 2012
Good hotel in central Medan

Near to shopping complex
8.3
just when we ere ready to check out, an earthquake occurred and the high rise building started shaking dramatically. we were on the 20th floor and had to rush out of the hotel using the fire escape stairs. staff handled the situation very well and made sure all guest could leave the hotel safely. they calmed worried guests and avoided a panic during the evacuation.
Tjioe H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Shopping mall under the hotel complex
9.3
Room was clean but service not quite good. Good location, and downside the hotel complex there's a mall where we can get food or just grab a coffee.
Hery K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Just inside the heart of the city, surrounded by businesses and shopping center also close to ethnic communities.
7.7
This is a very good hotel for the business traveller and families as well. Less than an hour from airport, surrounded by shopiing centers and businesses. Indian ethnic community also lives nearby where we can try very delicious briyani rice and lamb curry. The room however is quite small for deluxe, the window is also not clean and even blury which makes it not possible to see the view of this hectic city.
Surendra L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service

clean room
8
very strategic hotel and clean . price also not too expensive
Arif I. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
great location, at the heart of town

great customer service, fairly private
7.3
good rooms, decent size,incredible bathroom, good amenities. no free breakfast though. just beside a mall for quick access to shops,groceries. tv channels are complete with all the usual channels you are used to with free wifi access throughout the stay-decent speed i have to say. appreciate the service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: start your day early if you plan to go lake tobak because its roughly 4 to 5 hours depending on traffic. If you have a choice never go on weekends.
Kok L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Strategic Location & Lovely Room with working desk

big room, comfortable working desk
9.3
I stayed here for 2 nights. Reception is helpful and check in was fast, did fulfill my request on bed type and non smoking room. Besides big room, I love the working desk and chair which is comfortable for business traveler like me. Nice pool and in room massage service is good. Breakfast spread is just ok and more local food than international. Highly recommended to business traveler and will come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Next to cambridge shopping mall. Sun Plaza is just 5 minutes walking distance. Go to level 26 - nice bar with great Medan view.
Siow C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Great hotel

As the location is near our customer place. No special feeling as just stay one night in the hotel. But the foods & drinks in hotel restaurant is cheap.
6
As the location is near our customer place. No special feeling as just stay one night in the hotel. But the foods & drinks in hotel restaurant is cheap. As the location is near our customer place. No special feeling as just stay one night in the hotel. But the foods & drinks in hotel restaurant is cheap.
Travel tip: As the location is near our customer place. No special feeling as just stay one night in the hotel. But the foods & drinks in hotel restaurant is cheap.
Latiffa L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great location ,near to everywhere.
8.7
Lovely view, stayed at high floor,will come back and visit again soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C03