My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1746 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1746)
Sort by:
Lie L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Same building with mall, you can find foods and shops just under the hotel
7
i really like to stay in this hotel. it is very close to the airport, and it is above the Cambridge Mall. in this mall there are lots of food and shops. when you feel hungry or bored , you can just go down there to have a look/eat. just out of the hotel, there are lots of restaurant too this hotel also close to Sun Plaza, the biggest mall in Medan
Restaurant Tip: Cambridge Mall which is located besides the hotel, has lots of restaurant.
Lily E. Families with older children Indonesia, June 3, 2012
Good location but "smoky" all over

Next to shopping mall. Standing shower. Corner room relatively spacious
6.3
hotel is located next to a decent size shopping mall with f&b outlets and a supermarket. as we were a group of 13 adults and kids, it wasn't easy to find us all decent rooms so some of us were allocated smoking rooms which we did not like. the corridors on the floors and the hotel public areas smell of cigerettes too..... there were few lifts for a hotel with this number of rooms and they were also slow to wait for. one of my family member was allocated a corner room which was quite spacious. we also like the standing shower so one do not have to shower in a bathtub.
Taufik H. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2012
modern hotel in the down town of the city

at the center of the city
6
Big bathroom with minimalist style of the room, and it's very clean hotel and near to everywhere
Mun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Elegant hotel with great service

great location, near to airport, very nice rooms
9.3
Hotel's interior is elegantly designed and is very near to the Polonia airport. Getting to the major malls is no hassle as they are located not more than 10 minutes from the hotel-Sun Plaza, Medan Fair Plaza and etc. There is also a nice lounge on the 27th floor, good for after work drinks.
Restaurant Tip: Cambridge mall which has many excellent food outlets and restaurants is just located right next to the hotel
Mathew F. Groups Australia, June 1, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, big room,good massage

Big rooms,connected to a mall and great spa
10
the gsb medan was great, big rooms friendly staff, connected to a mall, great location and cheap price and good breakfast as iam a smoker i asked for smoking room but the smell of stale smoke was bad so the we're happy to move us, my advice even of you are a smoker is to stay in a non smoking room
Travel tip: Get a becak from the airport to the GSB for around 15 to 20k
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great Place

Location
7.7
an area which shopping and food is of abundance. varieties of shopping and food available within 5-10 mins away. the service level of the staffs were a little disappointing as they were a little rude and unorganised about my bookings, stating that there wasn't mentioned of anything during the bookings and that they couldn't do much about it to rectify the matter.
Maria M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2012
very good hotel with very comfortable bed

unique swimming pool
7.7
i've spend 2 nites there and the hotel is located need to shopping centre. the hotel itself has a very nice open air restaurant on the top with the city view at night.
Rene S. Couples France, May 30, 2012
second but good hotel of the city

Welcoming staff - near shopping mall
8.3
After a long trip in java, we arrived at medan for a first night, our purpose of visit was the toba lake, and we have booked 2 days before on the net the best good value, so Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan was the perfect place to enjoy medan- we will not regret our choice, the checkin was quite easy and efficient, the room are pretty large and pleasant. We recommend that hotel, though it is the second one of the city.
Khoo B. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
The room is compact but very comfortable

The toiletries are of high standard and variety
7.7
I like the room very much . The furniture and the toilet are clean and modern. The toilet is very clean and the gadgets are very modernized.
Fahmi F. Families with young children Indonesia, May 27, 2012
Hotel with complete facility

complete facility and near to shopping centre
8
Our stayu was wonderful, kids can easily play at Chimmon and swimming pool al lday. It is also easy to go shopping to Cambridge square and find restaurant to eat, with any kind of food. Many caoffe shop also which is also available near the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Cambridge square

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01