or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Sugukumaran S. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Great location

Polite and helpful staffs. Adjourned to a mall and no problem for food and shopping.
7.7
I booked the hotel and never requested for a smoking room but was given one.On arrival, I requested for a non-smoking room but was denied.
Hanisah M. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Strategic place

near shopping mall
8
the hotel is beside the shopping mall in medan. strategic place. nice view from the room, easy to go anywhere from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: near the hotel there are one big shopping mall.
Melisa D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel nice service

location at the shopping mal
10
took a quick stay for meeting, very nice because they have shopping mal and nice rooftop restaurant
Restaurant Tip: best food ever
Sandy H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan, Indonesia

comfortable and newly refurbished hotel.
9.3
Very neat and well maintained. Value for price. friendly staff, right on top of a mall. Close to business district, not very far from airport. And did I mention it is very clean. Good for family with young children. not much of a minus, overall, good stay.
Kati M. Couples Finland, February 2, 2013
Excellent location in the city.

Very friendly staff, hotel security at high level. Nice pool area. Good hotel for business travellers.
8.3
hotel was very good, very friend staff. the rooms are a bit old with dirty carpets and few broken items here and there. but staff was very helpful, they seemed to take good care public areas as cleaners were always around and working. felt safe at the hotel as there was security checking all vehicles entering the building and checking customers. pool area is nice place to relax during afternoon, though only some 6 or 7 sunbed available and the area is a bit tight when kids are running around and jumping to pools. visited the skybar once which had nice views but the band played music way too lound so it was hard to have a discussion and also a glass of wine is pretty expensive.
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Clean hotel in good location

Good service provided
7.7
Good location with good services. However, there was a problem with the in room phone which was an inconvenience.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping venue.
Teoh W. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Nice room

Big room, convenience and near to sun plaza
8
The clean, modern and big room the most impress me during my stay. The price is not so expensive compared to Aston. This hotel attach to Cambridge mall, which is a plus point. However due to the location of the hotel in centre city, it is quite jam during working hours. Generally, the price is reasonable.
Robert H. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Great location, I'd stay again.

Good-sized room, clean bathroom, handy mall, Starbucks, excellent local food nearby
7.7
the room was a little musty when i walked in but it is low season in january. the room was very comfortable with an excellent view. the staff helped me find some excellent local food, but weren't so helpful with organizing my trip. i hoped they could help me with transportation and phone calls, but they didn't. with starbucks two doors down, i was happy to be there and would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a mall attached to the hotel with lots of restaurants and Hagen Daaz and a movie shop where you can pick out a movie from their DVDs and watch them in a small theater!
Nicolas H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Affordable 5 star hotel

Good room and facilities
8
I have been stayed at this hotel a few times. The hotel is able to keep the standard high. Strategic location at Medan city within shopping mall and restaurants. Comfort room and bed with cozy bathroom. Great and complete facilities pool, spa, fitness, etc. breakfast was good with lots of chioces. Service was fast and lots of smiles.
Tom H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Back of House Spoiled it a Bit

Good location for shopping. Good breakfast. Nice bar on level 26. Restaurant on Level 27 - good service, good chef.
7
Needed to extend stay. Room rate offered at front desk significantly more expensive than online. Why? Other hotel brands have same rates irrespective of booking method. Hotel web site inordinately complex, confusing and badly designed for bookings. Necessary repairs in bathroom had obviously not been noticed by house keeping for months - maintenance knew nothing about it. Poor communication between departments all round. House keeping staff, porters etc were staff efficient and courteous. Excessively bureaucratic front of house staff made me feel wrong and would not bend. Technically, they might have been correct, but could have easily avoided debating the toss to prove they were right to retain my business. Didn't seem interested in that: only focused on sticking to the rules.
Travel tip: Front of house staff are more interested in protecting profits than they are than in maintaining guest loyalty or satisfaction. They want to argue the point, assert hotel polity, dig their heels in and don't concede. Made me feel 100% wrong and would not back down. Interesting attitude as they have lost 20+ room nights a year from this traveller. There are plenty of other hotels of comparable standard within a short distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A04