My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1869 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1869)
Sort by:
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
it was amazing to stayed in this hotel, it was wonderful , and its location close to many interesting places
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
It was wonderful to staying in this hotel , because it was so close to many interesting places
Sunarti A. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Hotel with great customer service

Spa, Room, Service
8.3
Most of the staff are very warm and helpful. They greeted you and you feel welcomed. In-room dining and requests for additional needs were politely attended and service was prompt. Though there wasn't any kids pool, the SPA was great and reasonably priced.
Fenny H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2012
nice 5 stars hotel

clean and in the middle of medan city
8.3
this hotel clean and the locatian was great in the middle of medan city, easy to find out some food and snacks
Larry P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Average service

Has good club, but over priced
7
Dont stay on the top floor,,, the generator on the roof vibrates through the whole top floor and couldnt sleep
Restaurant Tip: Hmmm,,,, try the edge restaurant on top of the swiss bell
Kee S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Bad Service

none
4
Slow check in process.No bellboy help to carry luggage upon arrival. Worse is while we left, we have numerous of heavy luggage after the few days shopping in Medan and a 1 year old toddler together with two of my elderly parents. Therefore we seek assist from the concierge if they can help to carry our luggage down to the lobby. Nobody comes to us after an hour waited in the room. Then we called again, their answer given straight away without double confirming is their men are on their way, and we waited for another hour and we ended up carry by our own include my two elderly parents. We complaint to the reception, and their reaction did not look really care to our comments. I definitely will not return back to this hotel.
Andri S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
very nice hotel

best location with connected to mall
9.7
Nice stay in this hotel, great food and good interior
Teck B. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location

free wi-fi, central location
8
Overall, an excellent hotel, good service and nice room.
Hyunho K. Couples South Korea, August 25, 2012
nice hotel with cozy room

nice room with good shopping mall
6.7
Nice cozy room and good view from the higher level. Shopping mall is nice to enjoy down from the hotel directly. Breakfast wasn't good enough even comparing to the price. Hope to recommand for short business traveler.
Simon I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
8
Nice to stay at this hotel because clean and comfort and good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B05