or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1886 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1886)
Sort by:
Laura R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
Smart hotel with good facilities

Large room and good food in a convenient location
8.7
This hotel is one of the best in Medan. The twin room I stayed in was very large and extremely clean. The only downside was the water for the shower was luke warm. The swimming pool is lovely and the hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Sun Plaza.
Hotel Feature Tip: I had a massage and reflexology and I definitely WOULD NOT recommend it. I was left bruised and was nearly crying during both. They dont seem to understand that your shin's are not muscles and therefore do not need massaging - very painful experience indeed.
Moch S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2012
best hotel in city

Hotel with Plaza and Mall
9.7
very nice hotel in city, connected with mall and plaza so will be easy for shopping
Chia W. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Nice grand hotel at affordable rates

clean room, good menu options and helpful staff
7.3
Ken F. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Good Place to Stay

Good Location
8
Good place to stay and comfortable. Has a mall below with hangout places. Has a supermarket in the mall when you need things you forget.
Leonny C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great Location

there is a mall that integrates with the hotel
6.3
Arriving at the front office was greeted without a smile. So when I say that I have notes for early check in on agoda, they insist that there is no such note. And obviously I've been typing on a special request agoda. But I can not prove it then. Although they are supposed to be more friendly to explain, not to face such disgust. Finally I had to wait. When about two hours later I came back to the hotel, my room was not available even though it was already 13:15. Fortunately there is a manager who would take care of my room. Finally after waiting for fifteen minutes, I could enter the room. Rooms are pretty clean. Porter that helps too friendly.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of nice places to eat in the mall and around the hotel
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
it was amazing to stayed in this hotel, it was wonderful , and its location close to many interesting places
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
It was wonderful to staying in this hotel , because it was so close to many interesting places
Sunarti A. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Hotel with great customer service

Spa, Room, Service
8.3
Most of the staff are very warm and helpful. They greeted you and you feel welcomed. In-room dining and requests for additional needs were politely attended and service was prompt. Though there wasn't any kids pool, the SPA was great and reasonably priced.
Fenny H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2012
nice 5 stars hotel

clean and in the middle of medan city
8.3
this hotel clean and the locatian was great in the middle of medan city, easy to find out some food and snacks
Larry P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Average service

Has good club, but over priced
7
Dont stay on the top floor,,, the generator on the roof vibrates through the whole top floor and couldnt sleep
Restaurant Tip: Hmmm,,,, try the edge restaurant on top of the swiss bell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A01