Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2303 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
easy access to local food, good location

clean,safe,but lack of taxi service
8
Suggest all taxi registration number has to write down to protect tourist of being cheated by the taxi drivers or unreasonable fare
Report this review
Jean F. Couples Switzerland, June 8, 2013
Very disapointed

Location, near to the airport and shopping malls
5
It began with the arrival at the airport. I just mentionned in my booking that I'll arrive late at the hotel, but some hotel staff were at the airport and wanted to charge me for the transportation, which I didn't request. My friend having already made some arrangements before, we were not intersted at this transport. At three times, they tried to charge me this transportation. Reception staff are really unfriendly for a 5 * - No smile. No thank you when check out.
Report this review
Kim M. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2013
Nice and comforable, value for money.

Friendly staff , city centre and connected to shopping mall.
7
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Great Affordable Hotel

Location, Staff and Shopping
8.3
Report this review
Halim J. Couples Indonesia, June 4, 2013
the great best clean nearest hotel in my own town

the great best clean nearest
8
the great best clean nearest hotel in my own town the great best clean nearest hotel in my own town
Report this review
Jean F. Couples Switzerland, June 3, 2013
First but last time at this hotel

Location, near airport
4.7
The reception staff are really unfriendly, almost rude. No welcome drink, no smile. No thank you when you check out. They are just happy when you leave their place. Furthermore in my room, the shower door didn't close properly, so each time we had a shower we had a lake in the bathroom. The staff tried to repair it, but of course couldn't do it. We finally ask for more towels to put on the floor. Is that a 5* hotel ?? Really not
Report this review
Suk T. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Nice

Swim, spa, massage
8
Report this review
Roslan B. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
Great hotel with comfortable room and view of city

Good comfortable bed, large window for a good view of the city, complete toilteries
8.7
It was a pleasant stay. The staff were polite and attentive. Good value for money.
Report this review
Suyin O. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Great Location

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Next to a mall
7.7
Hotel location is very good, located right next to a mall where access to food and shopping was easy. Rooms are clean, overall the stay was good, value for money.
Report this review
Maya L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2013
Clean an comfort bussiness hotel

Location, cleanest, comfort
7.3
It was good short stay, primiere location, close to shopping mall and comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1682 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04