Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1952 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1952)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great location
7
The hotel is very pleasant to begin with. While we are being served for the check in, they serve us "welcoming drink". and its located beside one of the malls with easy access. And it is also close to (about 15mins walking) what they called as biggest mall in Medan.
Nehemia K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
great location

great location, big room, quick service at frontliner
7.7
the frontliner is friendly and fast sometimes we find long queue at lift and b'fast service, need more and fast lift and bigger area for the b'fast service. Its my 2nd time stay there, and i get the smaller room than before.
Jeffrey C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
Ideal hotel to stay for golfing holiday

Attractive rate with friendly and helpful staff and ideal location for shopping and dinning
7.3
Four of us were on a golfing trip. Hotel Grand Swiss Belhotel was chosen because it fits in to our needs. We wanted a five star hotel in a central location with clean and comfortable rooms equipped with modern facilities and back up with reliable and friendly service at reasonable cost. We were not dispointed during our stay and they did live up to our expectation. Except for the breakfast spread ( limited )oveall rating is goood and we are looking forward to our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Golfers....Play Royal Sumatra and Graha Helvetia Food....Shanghai Restaurant
Lenny L. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Great Location with average room.

Location, customer service.
7
I asked for connecting rooms during check-in but was politely told that it was not possible. Both rooms were then assigned in the same floor with one of my rooms was upgraded to one of connecting rooms. The rooms were relatively old but clean, but I noticed what it seemed like dried blood stains (I could be wrong here, didn't make any further test on it) on the carpet near to the connecting door which made me rather uncomfortable. I would say location is the best feature of this hotel; there is a mall attached to the hotel which houses many restaurants and salons. Sun plaza is a short driving distance away. Hotel staff are superbly polite and friendly.
Tsui P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location, nice hotel,

Walking distance to Sun Plaza. 15 min from airport. Nice deco.
8
this is my first trip to medan, and we wanted a holiday that has nothing to do to escape the stress from busy city lifestyle. the hotel is relatively new with nice decoration. it is conveniently located at cambridge mall and sun plaza is within walking distance. swimming pool is fancy but too small. good enough for children. breakfast is reasonable, good in choices, but opportunity in quality.
Restaurant Tip: Between this hotel and Sun Plaza, there is a whole street on your left selling local eateries. Suitable for those more adventurous ( cleanliness not guaranteed ). I tried, and liked the satay, Adam penyut, BBQ chicken.
Vicky V. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2012
very comfortable bedroom

hotel connected with shopping mall
8
you are connected with entire shopping mall , i forget the name of the shopping mall. many restaurant and shop in this mall. this hotel also located in the city center. so its easy to get anywhere in medan city.
Teck B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Beautiful and clean hotel

Quiet, clean and big room,
8.7
Enjoyed staying at this hotel whenever I go to Medan. Great location, next to mall and near airport
Steve T. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great location with nice rooms

Just next to shopping mall, makes it very convenient for food and shopping
8.3
Close to airport makes traveling a breeze. Very well kept hotel with nice facilities. Access to shopping mall is definitely a plus point. Bar on top with friendly staff makes the evening an enjoyable after long day of work.
Maureen G. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2012
Amazing Respite

Super Comfy Bed, Awesome Location, Great Breakfast
10
We stayed here at the front end and in between going from Bukit Lawang to Banda Aceh. It was such a nice break from "roughing it" in Sumatra. 5 star facilities at a 3 star price. Buffet breakfast is definitely worth it. Convenient to 2 great malls with dining and things for kids to do. We'll definitely stay here when we're in medan again!
Yuyun L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Breakfast is good
8
Room is clean and tidy. Serve nice breakfast and friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi connection is available

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B08