or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1885 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1885)
Sort by:
Andri S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
very nice hotel

best location with connected to mall
9.7
Nice stay in this hotel, great food and good interior
Teck B. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location

free wi-fi, central location
8
Overall, an excellent hotel, good service and nice room.
Hyunho K. Couples South Korea, August 25, 2012
nice hotel with cozy room

nice room with good shopping mall
6.7
Nice cozy room and good view from the higher level. Shopping mall is nice to enjoy down from the hotel directly. Breakfast wasn't good enough even comparing to the price. Hope to recommand for short business traveler.
Simon I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
8
Nice to stay at this hotel because clean and comfort and good location.
Kah W. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
Good Hotel for Business or Pleasure but ...

The location is excellent. It's relatively new and fittings and furnishing is excellent.
7.3
when we first checked in, i was impressed with the location, newness of the hotel and good conditions of the rooms. there's a shopping mall right behind the hotel ... one of only two modern shopping complexes in medan city. the other larger one, sun plaza is about 800 metres away and walkable. two streets away is a street which sells the local cakes ("kuey") which medan is famous for. and, it's quite near the central business district. i would be happy to stay hear during my next business trip. however, i did not have a very good encounter with a particular staff at the pool/gym/wellness centre. yes, we were there during a local holiday, the hotel was packed with locals, many taking advantage of the situation and packing whole families of 4 or 5 into a room which is meant for two and sending the whole lot to the small pool as well. so, i can see why a certain element of control is required. when i asked for towel to use the gym, she very impolitely told me i was only allowed a maximum of two to a room and although i hadn't taken my towel, she insisted i had. the standoff lasting a minute or two ensued before a more discerning colleague stepped in to say that i really hadn't take a towel. when my wife tried to book a massage with the same difficult staff, she insisted that my wife book a time which suited her schedule and made no attempt to check the schedule and accommodate my wife's requested timing. she was quite flexible and so long as it was no immediately as my wife wanted to spend half an hour at the gym before the massage and was happy to do it anytime later including the next day. naturally, my wife didn't bother try booking her massage again after that experience. another negative was the way the free internet access was administered. we were given a coupon which only allowed one device to access the internet at any one time. there were two of us. also, these days, a typical business traveller would have at 2-3 devices - phone, laptop and a tablet.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need multiple internet connection, ask for more than one internet coupon as each coupon ID only allows for single device access.
Vallinacciyar K. Families with older children Netherlands, August 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good service, friendly staf

Close to airport (15 minutes by car), close to city centre, nice room and bathroom
8
Personnel was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were all in good shape, tastefully designed/decorated. Bathroom very beautiful and comfortable. Wifi connection was provided complimentary with the room. Breakfast buffet was generous.
Merlyane D. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Good Location

Cafe on top of hotel
8
Nice hotel, comfort with helpful staff. and also good location, one area with shopping mal.
Junaidi P. Groups Indonesia, August 20, 2012
great hotel and comfort

nice decorated rooms
9.7
its a good and comfort hotel and this is my second stay at swissbelhotel. the room is clean and nice decorated. with the super cool air conditioner
Nightlife Tip: the surrounding area have a lot of variable food.
Tjiam H. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Service is fine, but not the hot shower facility.

Near shopping mall
8
i usually take shower twice a day, morning and evening, preferrably with hot shower. on evening, the hot shower inside room works well. unfortunately, on morning time, the hot shower is just a bit warmer than cold, and it can't go warmer. i guess it is because of heavy using of hot water by full occupancy guests. need attention from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you bring along your small kids, you may drop your kids at CHIMON kids playing area inside shopping mall for certain length of time, then you can have some relax on shopping.
Gilbert C. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
very nice hotel

best in bed
8.3
This hotel is very nice. at the bottom there is a shopping center and very easy to find food. locations in the city. the bed was very comfortable
Hotel Feature Tip: you should try it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A02