or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1929 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1929)
Sort by:
Khairul A. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Pleasant hotel with good hospitality

Great location
7.7
The hotel location is at the heart of the city, pleasant room with good hospitality. Ample and walking distance with restaurants and shopping malls making it value for money destination to stay in. facilities provided was good at a budget rate and I personally recommend it.
Evan E. Business travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Great location at central city

Good hotel and executive mainded
8
Executive hotel with good services and complete facility
Sook P. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Luxury stay and great location

Great value for money, great hotel amenities, great location
10
Great hotel amenities, swimming pool, sauna, fitness centre, spa & massage etc. Great value for money and keep yourself relax and stay away from the Medan crowded city. Great location near to Sun Plaza and Cambdrige shopping mall and just 10-15 minutes from the Medan international airport which costs about IDR 30,000 (meter taxi).
Shopping Tip: * approx 8 minutes walking distance to Sun Plaza * there is a shopping mall next to the hotel with great restaurant * the famous Bika Ambon shop just 5 minutes walking distance opposite to the hotel
Michelle C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Shoppers haven

great location
9.3
We stayed for a night, came to visit my daughter who studies nearby. We made full use of the amazing facilities the hotel had to offer especially the pool and the gym. Checking in was a breeze and they fulfilled all our requests. Would highly recommend to shopaholics, there’s a shopping mall right behind the hotel, what a treat! We will come back again.
Gian C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Great location coupled with great comfort

Next to shopping mall
9.3
the hotel is located in the heart of medan and is also next to a shopping mall which is convenient for business travelers trying to find decent food. hotel gym and facilities is very much luxurious and modern. next time i go to medan this would my hotel of choice.
Cheah P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Good location with big and clean rooms.

swimming pool is big enough for a good swim with steam and suana and a comfortable jacuzzi pool.
7.3
disappointed bcos unable to get a twin bed room . we have booked 3 rooms aand asked for a room with twin bed ,but they are unable to accomodate .
Adelaide C. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
convenient location

connected to the Cambridge Mall
6.7
The room size was good, but unlike other hotels I stayed in Jakarta, no slippers were provided, which was kind of inconvenient. As there was some renovation work going on, it was kind of dusty and noisy. The hotel staff were helpful though. The buffet breakfast was pretty ordinary and the lifts were exceptionally slow.
Laura R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
Smart hotel with good facilities

Large room and good food in a convenient location
8.7
This hotel is one of the best in Medan. The twin room I stayed in was very large and extremely clean. The only downside was the water for the shower was luke warm. The swimming pool is lovely and the hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Sun Plaza.
Hotel Feature Tip: I had a massage and reflexology and I definitely WOULD NOT recommend it. I was left bruised and was nearly crying during both. They dont seem to understand that your shin's are not muscles and therefore do not need massaging - very painful experience indeed.
Moch S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2012
best hotel in city

Hotel with Plaza and Mall
9.7
very nice hotel in city, connected with mall and plaza so will be easy for shopping
Chia W. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Nice grand hotel at affordable rates

clean room, good menu options and helpful staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B03