My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1744 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1744)
Sort by:
Cuiting L. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2012
Central location with nice views of Medan City

Close proximity to Ambonese cakes of Medan
10
Have stayed here for a night during our tour of Medan/Lake Toba. We were surprised at the close proximity to Jalan Mojopahit, the street full of Ambonese cakes (Bika Ambon). Also, located just below the hotel, was a shopping centre. You can eat, shop and just laze at the hotel. Walk along Jalan Mojopahit, you can eat the authentic street food of Indonesia like Kari Bihun, Mie Pangsit and more. Arriving late in the night wasn't a problem. Staff were polite and spoke perfect English. Ordered room service and it was top-notch. Free wifi in the room, though only one user is able to use at a time per room. Breakfast was a feast the next day and complimentary. Will definitely come back again and highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: Cross the road and walk 2 minutes to Jalan Mojopahit to buy Bika Ambon.
Norhafizah A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Right place to stay with parents

Modern style and comfortable zone
6
Everything is great, from the bed, food, staff and environment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose to have dinner at your own, so many places near to hotel to find good food.. cheap and delicious.. "Gurame" fish crispy and yummy..
Samundeeswari M. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2012
lovely hotel

Lovely hotel, friendly service at the reception counter and clean hotel
10
We had agreat time staying at this hotel. The friendly customer service and reception counter makes us feel good and appreciated. very helpful customer service. Emma, you did a good job.
Katherine H. Groups Australia, March 8, 2012
Fantastic value

Staff, cleanliness, location
10
i had a great stay in this hotel. nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we were able to get taxis, drivers, directions from just about anyone on staff. the breakfast is fantastic and a great way to start the day. the location is very near the airport which was good for us. a great value experience.
Ernst O. Couples Norway, March 6, 2012
Luxury hotel

friendly staff, everything ok, good wifi
8.3
apart from having been so nice if a window could have been opened, everything vere ok in this hotel.
John H. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
Great hotel in Medan center

quality hotel
9
we enjoyed this hotel's location and quality of service. the breakfast was delicious and great selection. rooms large and quiet. internet worked well and it was a quiet place to stay.
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Rooms are Moldy

Connected to a mall
5
This was suppose to be a very good hotel. However, the rooms stink of mold. I moved out of the 8th floor to the 16th floor, which was better; but I still got very sick from the mold since I have allergy.
Julie P. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel - Very Friendly

Lovely bathrooms and very friendly and attentive staff
8
Very friendly hotel - lovely staff and a great breakfast. Rooms are not new but very clean and nice. Attached to small shop centre, mainly food, but made dinning our very easy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Sightseeing in Medan you need to hire a driver... there is now way I or my husband could have driven in the chaotic traffic
Karen P. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Great hotel, good location, rooms a little small

breakfast was good, pool was nice, laundry service good.
8.7
Little disappointed when my husband and I had a massage and my husbands lady was constantly talking to my lady.
Ralph F. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2012
Really nice, clean, tidy hotel, the best in town

The best in town
8
really nice hotel. good, clean and tidy rooms. good food on offer and the best hotel in town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B08