Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2303 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Choon L. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Comfy & Clean

Location.
7.3
Report this review
Hans G. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2013
Excellent

Room design, Location and Fast Internet
8
It was an excellent experience staying in one of the best hotel in Medan, located in city centre and it is actually attached to Cambridge mall where food is easily found. Hotel Staff are great and they speak fluent English. This hotel is recommended for couples, family and business trip.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Good location with easy access to malls and foods.

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast.
8
Report this review
Megawaty L. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Fast check in and check out, beside shopping mall and comfortable room
9.3
Report this review
Mok L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Relaxing,comfortable room,

Friendly staffs,convinience shopping mall and comfortable room.
6.7
The staff couldn't help me to call to Jakarta,she said the local telephone call is expensive to contact local travel agency.Asked me to borrow from someone's mobile phone to make call. I wonder if I have friend to help i do not need customer service's help.
Report this review
Boon H. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Good service and good location

Good service and good location.
9.7
Report this review
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
clean and easy access to mall and food

easy to get international food and plenty of places to have coffee.
8
Report this review
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Clean and easy access to mall

clean, easy access to mall, and cab
8
Report this review
Keith G. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 24, 2013
very good rom and a nice place to stay

its size ;;nice staff;;and nice and clean ;'
9.3
Report this review
Sherifah D. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2013
clean and crisp

clean sheets, good mattress, large room
8
being a business traveller, i needed a good clean room to rest in. Swissbel was good in this respect. Room service dining was acceptably good. Swissbel is attached to a mall...with many cafes. That was the main plus point for me, as i could arrange my meetings at the cafes and just walk down 2 minutes to the location. The swisbel lobby is not that great. Very few sofas. Quite inconvenient to hv even short meetings there. But the mall next door makes up for this.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1682 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04