or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1883 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Jane L. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2012
Comfortable big rooms with good service

Comfortable, next to the Cambridge shopping mall
9
the rooms are big and clean, and extremely comfortable. i was given a room on the executive floor, which meant the rooms were better appointed. i'd forgot to bring an adaptor and the staff were very prompt in lending me one. the hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport and very easy to get to. it seemed quite difficult to get a tourist map of medan but the hotel staff were very helpful in trying to locate one and to point out different attractions that we can go to. the buffet spread in the morning was also very good and had a wide variety of local and western food.
Restaurant Tip: There is an Indonesian restaurant called Koki Sundar within walking distance from the hotel that serves great local food.
Ermila E. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2012
strategic location

large rooms
8
very nice hotel with good size and clean room.very convinient location. mall is connected to the hotel.
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Comfortable but small room

Clean condition
8
Good facilities however room acoustic moderate. You can hear noises from next door. Their breakfast is way below expectation with not much choices. Very irritating is you need to request for new user ID and password ever time you off your pc or goes out of the Internet.
Nuraniza N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel in grat location

The room is awesome
7.3
No regret staying in this hotel with lovely huge room and great location attached with the mall. This made easier to select dining. In the mall building there is Garuda Indonesia office that made easier to do city check in. The hotel also close to the airport about 10 minutes by car.
Shopping Tip: Those who like shopping and dining jut go to the mall that attached with the hotel.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great hotel at medan

friendly staff and front desk, close to shopping mall
7
We only stayed at this hotel for a night before continued our journey to lake toba the following day. We asked front desk for the direction to the nearby restaurant and shops. They explained us with the Megan city map. We managed to buy some groceries at sun plaza. At night, there is a street food where we had our dinner on local food such as Stan punter and satay. Hotel is at good location.Hotel room is clean and tidy.Overall, a relaxing stay at this hotel. The only thing is they charged you on the transport to and form airport.
Felicia L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Convenient Hotel with mall attached

Mall attached, fast service
7
the hotel is very busy - though we requested for twin sharing room, they could only give us a queen size bed - so we had to share a bed. the hotel is very busy and full house - no non smoking room available as well upon request. the good thing about the hotel is the service staff is very quick whenever we need something for the room. there is a mall attached and it's very convenient.
Felicia L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Convenience

Mall attached
8
I like this hotel because there's a mall attached with plenty of restaurants options. There is also a supermarket there for your basic needs. The hotel serve pretty good breakfast - room was comfortable. The check-in staff was not very flexible or friendly either - maybe the hotel had too many guests...
Jong K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Not bad at all!

Location, cleanliness, space
8.3
This hotel is definitely good. It is clean, simple yet comfortable. Though staff are not extremely friendly, they ain't rude either. They just do a decent job. Breakfast is good. The adjacent Cambridge mall is a nice mall with many good eateries especially Nelayan Restaurant that offers delicious dim sum. Their durian pancake and orange pudding are a must try desserts. Well, I would definitely stay there again!
Budi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Great location

Beatiful hotel
7
I would like to stay more longer next time, to bad i didn't try the swimming pool
Gunawan H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Room

Room is Clean, Location is Good
7.7
This is the second time I stay in Swiss-Bel, both for business trip. Hotel location is very good, connecting to the shopping mall, easy to get food. The room is big, clean and comfortable with flat screen TV. For the price that I pay, it is worth it to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A02