or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Magnus G. Couples Norway, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great rooms and quiet area. But make sure you get the 3th floor since this is renovated
9.3
We had a wonderful stay here, and the price was not bad at all. The breakfast is various, the spa is included, with several swimming pools etc. The rooms are nice, but the wifi is a bit slow. This is something they should improve. And just the fact that there is a shopping mall together with the hotel, increases the opportunity to ho shopping and relaxing in cafes.
Marihot S. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Hotel with excellent service, kind staf, and clean

The food for breakfast
10
It was enjoyable to stay at the hotel. The hotel location is the center of Medan city which is near shopping centers, different restaurants, and any others. The breakfast was excellent. Many different menus could be chosen and eaten. Toilet facilities were provided completely. The room was clean and enjoyable. The TV was completed with local and cable programs. However, the parking was crowded and quit difficult to park my car or it took much time to get a space.
Nightlife Tip: Night music like karaoke was easy to find around the hotel
Muhamad H. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel close to mall and karaoke!

Location within walking distance to Sun Plaza
8.7
we stayed 2 nights. we like everything abt the hotel. we enjoyed the multi choices of the breakfast, the pool and nice sauna/jacuzzi. the location is within walking distance to sun plaza and behind the hotel there was a nav karaoke which we really like it.
Hor T. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Strategic location, Great environment

Excellent view on medan town and convenient for food and hanging around
8.7
Hotel facility is great and shopping complex is just down stair.
Syafiq M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
complete service with friendly staffs.

good location in Medan
7.7
Ive stayed in Grand Swiss Bell often whenever Im there on business. Everything is good although poor telco reception on the 12th floor during my last visit there. Other than that, apart from that everything else is good.
Surbakti N. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
One of the best hotel in medan.

Large room, clean room, and great staff
8.3
Karri T. Business travelers Finland, November 9, 2012
New hotel in a good location

location, service
8
i was in medan for a business trip. grand swiss-belhotel medan is located in a central location and connected to a mall. finding food is easy. only downside is their internet connection which was difficult. wifi kept logging out randomly, signal in the room was weak and speed very low.
Ross S. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
great place and great staff

pool, spa and close to shops
10
had a great time here. had to spend an extra night due to flight cancellation. worked out great, got to spend another night in this hotel and get another great breakfast. right next to shopping mall and 10 minute walk to Sun Plaza mall. nice pool and spa/sauna area. friendly staff and they also packed us a 'take away' breakfast due to early morning flight. will come back again for sure. my wife and 14 yo daughter stayed here last year for 3 nights also and loved it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tankahan elephant sanctuary 2/3 hours from Medan
Sylvana S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Nice hotel to stay for business traveller

Edge restaurant and connect to mall can buy things that we forgot to bring
8.3
Nice room, nice ambience and friendly staffs, I like to sit on edge restaurant to overview city of Medan.
Lisye L. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2012
Great hotel with great staff & facilities

Very quick response to your requests and many useful facilities
8.7
We have stayed here for about 5 days. Extended our stay after agoda booking expired. Our family members also stayed here. Everyone was very much satisfied with this hotel. All the staffs were friendly and very quick to response to your requests. Whenever you need help they will try to help for you. Another advatages of staying at this hotel would be that, this hotel is connected right through to the shopping mall closing time at 10pm. And Gym,Spa & Massage, Restaurant on the top floor and business center. All you need to make you feel you are on holiday is within this hotel. Fully recommended to tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08