Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2340 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Good location with easy access to malls and foods.

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast.
8
Report this review
Megawaty L. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Fast check in and check out, beside shopping mall and comfortable room
9.3
Report this review
Mok L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Relaxing,comfortable room,

Friendly staffs,convinience shopping mall and comfortable room.
6.7
The staff couldn't help me to call to Jakarta,she said the local telephone call is expensive to contact local travel agency.Asked me to borrow from someone's mobile phone to make call. I wonder if I have friend to help i do not need customer service's help.
Report this review
Boon H. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Good service and good location

Good service and good location.
9.7
Report this review
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
clean and easy access to mall and food

easy to get international food and plenty of places to have coffee.
8
Report this review
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Clean and easy access to mall

clean, easy access to mall, and cab
8
Report this review
Keith G. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 24, 2013
very good rom and a nice place to stay

its size ;;nice staff;;and nice and clean ;'
9.3
Report this review
Sherifah D. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2013
clean and crisp

clean sheets, good mattress, large room
8
being a business traveller, i needed a good clean room to rest in. Swissbel was good in this respect. Room service dining was acceptably good. Swissbel is attached to a mall...with many cafes. That was the main plus point for me, as i could arrange my meetings at the cafes and just walk down 2 minutes to the location. The swisbel lobby is not that great. Very few sofas. Quite inconvenient to hv even short meetings there. But the mall next door makes up for this.
Report this review
Jacquelin D. Couples France, May 24, 2013
Comfortable, easy access, central, convenient

Food / location
6.7
The room was comfortable, the hotel is easily accessible, centrally located, convenient check in. Good service. Nice city view. Restaurant on the top fro drinks.
Report this review
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Good Place, Easy to get Food

Easy access to public transport, good location
8
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 1712 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03