Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Jodi I. Business travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2012
modern hotel at great location

room & shopping centre at down stairs
8.3
first time i visit medan, and i was stayed in this hotel. the room i found is well furnished. the bath room look elegant with black marbel and equiped with bath up and shower screen. the hotel is conected to shopping centre where it is very convinience for solo traveller or even with family. i will definately come again to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: go to Medan Merdeka, is a open air food court. where you can dine in the evening and found variaty of foods.
Gisele A. Families with older children France, August 14, 2012
Very good choice in medan

Easy to get connected rooms if you travel with children. Nice breakfast.
8
Nothing much to do in medan but the hotel is nice for resting during a trip in Sumatra : nice rooms, good western breakfast, good comfort.
Law Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great location and nice swimming pool,

Beautiful view
9.7
The hotel has a great location, upon checked in, our room had been upgraded for FOC, maybe due to the low season which i visited the hotel. The swimming pool was definately great, it has a big transparent glass, my daughther enjoy it very much. It has a mall link to it, so we can definately get amy food easily, and the biggest mall , Sun plaza is just a 5 minutes walk . Overall , we were happy to have a great stay here. It is worth of money!
Harald S. Couples Germany, July 28, 2012
best hotel of town

excellent breakfast
9.7
very comfortable rooms, nice people and excellent breakfast, highly recommended, good gym
Helmy J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Great location

next to shopping mall
7
the hotel location was great as it is next to shopping mall. finding food is easy as well as if you want to get relax after the full hectic day. it has direct access to the shopping mall without having to go out. the room is not that good comparing to the same category, but for the business people i think it's good enough.
Shalini R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

The have beatiful rooftop area
8.3
I had a good time with my family. they all enjoyed their stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get to any where by taxi.
Alvina L. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2012
new hotel

centre of the city
7.3
the hotel is fine, clean, service is good, but becareful with the bathroom, i'm shocked when i'm taking a shower the handle of the shower box and the place of the soap and shampo hanging is having electric energy, also for the floor, seems it has problem with electricity energy, quite strong. after taking a shower in the bathub, i complain then the hotel upgrade my room to junior suite, the room is apacious and nice, but still not comfortable for the showerbox area.
Shopping Tip: connecting with shopping mall
Jane L. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2012
Comfortable big rooms with good service

Comfortable, next to the Cambridge shopping mall
9
the rooms are big and clean, and extremely comfortable. i was given a room on the executive floor, which meant the rooms were better appointed. i'd forgot to bring an adaptor and the staff were very prompt in lending me one. the hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport and very easy to get to. it seemed quite difficult to get a tourist map of medan but the hotel staff were very helpful in trying to locate one and to point out different attractions that we can go to. the buffet spread in the morning was also very good and had a wide variety of local and western food.
Restaurant Tip: There is an Indonesian restaurant called Koki Sundar within walking distance from the hotel that serves great local food.
Ermila E. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2012
strategic location

large rooms
8
very nice hotel with good size and clean room.very convinient location. mall is connected to the hotel.
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Comfortable but small room

Clean condition
8
Good facilities however room acoustic moderate. You can hear noises from next door. Their breakfast is way below expectation with not much choices. Very irritating is you need to request for new user ID and password ever time you off your pc or goes out of the Internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07