My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1869 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1869)
Sort by:
Henry S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great location
8
The location of the hotel is very good. However, the biggest problem is always having difficulties to get the signal for mobile phone. Always having problems to contact everybody through mobile phone. Overall, is good.
Gavin M. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2012
lovely hote and service with a smile

great location, just next to Cambridge shopping centre, an upmarket shopping centre
9.3
we loved the buffet breakfast, the spread was really good and food was delicious. there were western and asian food available. the bed was comfortable and the room was quite big with full length windows so the views were fantastic. only thing is just be careful with laser beams from the streets at night.
Fandi B. Families with young children Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Great location n nice room

Big room, great location, nice breakfast
8.7
Very great location, connect to Cambridge mall, which has many restaurant, supermarket, and kids game zone. The room is big, n the bathroom also big. The breakfast has plenty different of food. We spent 3 night there, n really satisfied.
Shopping Tip: U just have to walk for looking Zulaikha the most famous bika ambon cake from medan
Barry T. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
A good hotel with staff being very good

The rooms were good and the reception staff very good as nothing was a problem
8.3
I enjoyed my stay felt safe, staff were extreemly helpfull, the room and bathroom was good
Shopping Tip: I vistied to see the city did a little shopping for some antique so that was OK will come back again to see more of the country and travel up to the lake
Phua E. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel at town with great service

Hotel facilities , staff friendly service
9.3
we stayed in this hotel for 1 night at medan town before heading back to singapore. the hotel itself is located together with shopping mall , very convenient to eat and shop , the staff of the hotel are very friendly, polite and helpful. worth it to stay here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took 4.5 hours to lake toba , the largest volcanic lake in the world . We enjoy the relaxing atmosphere very much
Steven S. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Good food, nice staff and a convenient location

Location and attached mall provides a convenient place and expands the available culinary choices
8
I also liked the gym that hotel guests can access for free, a lot of treadmills, so no queue there, I didn't however like the constant queue at reception and checkout though, or the limit of 1 o'clock for late checkout
Restaurant Tip: Thai restaurant in the attached mall
Mark B. Families with young children United States of America, May 2, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in every way.

Rooms were comfortable, staff was awesome.
9.7
The staff was so friendly, helped us in every way, including packing us an early breakfast since we had to leave for the airport at 5 AM. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was great. The buffet was very tasty, if somewhat limited in selection. The wait staff was very friendly towards our two year old daughter as well, we felt very welcome. There is also a small shopping center attached to the hotel.
Willem A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Next to the mall
8.7
Room was nice, clean, breakfast was fine, but doesn't have my favorite menu , location is good, next to the cambridge mall, with a lot of cafe on it. I don't have a change to see the restaurant on top level, but i read it, it says very nice restaurant with view of the city. If you book via agoda is very good of value otherwise the price is a bit high.
Shopping Tip: next to hotel is cambridge mall
Angus D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
nice hotel good vlaue for money

nice room attentive staff
7.7
room had all amenities i would expect. Good staff. Great value for money.
Wang W. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2012
Good location and price

location and price
10
stayed at this hotel again, near to shopping centre for food. free wifi and opposite bluebird taxi stand. breakfast is very good. worth the money paid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B08