or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1928 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1928)
Sort by:
Juan P. Families with older children Indonesia, April 2, 2012
Good hotel with declining quality of service

Location and breakfast
7
This was my second stay at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan. I was a little bit disappointed. The room had a lot dysfunctions (lamps, terrible shower drainage). The service was inconsistent as well. The check-in was rushed and handled by unfriendly staff. On the other hand, the concierge was pretty spectacular (efficiently helping me with packing boxes). On the positive sides, I enjoyed the breakfast and the location a lot. But they really need to upgrade their facility and service to maintain a five-star quality.
Lyany E. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Like the location, have a shopping mall

starbucks, just a step
6
It's quite comfort for sleep @ nite, but the room's lighting was poor,..can't lock the bathroom's door.
Restaurant Tip: have a lot of restaurants @ cambridge mall
Eddy Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2012
Boutique hotel

Pool and jcuzzy
7.7
It is one of the best among swissbel hotel in indonesia. The hotel is located in the city centre of medan and connected to the boutique mall and food stall called cambridge. The room is clean and well maintain eventhough it is a bit small. Show room is fantastic. They have a huge and modern jacuzzy (do not forget to enjoy it during your stay). Less variety of food in breakfasr. Staff friendly and helpfull
Elisabeth B. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Nice and neat

The shower was great! I enjoyed it very much.
10
i like it! the only thing that i think should be fix was the elevator. it moved really slow. i mean the hotel has 4 elevator and we need to wait longer than usually we experienced at other hotel or buildings, not convenient at all cos while we're waiting the queue would be longer and later you'll find yourself stuck among many people in the elevator.
Lenny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Hotel is in Downtown
9
This was my 3rd time stayed at Grand Swiss-Belhotel, so it explained all!!
Henky H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2012
lovely hotel but not good service

near the cambrdige mall
6.3
good hotel but not good service, we totally booked 3 rooms, but 1 rooms must wait until 5 pm, we just get the room, and another problem is the keycard is very easy can not used, because of near the handphone. so it's very annoying that we must go to the front office to renew the card
Manish K. Couples India, March 23, 2012
Very Good Hotel

Facilities offeed
8
The Hotel is really very Good.Gand reception,good service,welcome drink,staff is very helpful Nicely located,rooms are big ,lighting in the room to be slightly impoved.overall value for money
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2012
comfortable with good location

Good for short business trip
7.7
I was there for a business meeting. The facilities was good. Very spacious hotel with a great view during night time at the sky lounge, suitable to hang out after a long day at the meeting.Very friendly and helpful staff especially for fisrt timer in Medan city. The food and breakfast buffet spread was good too.Overall, it is perfect for business trip.
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel with lovely staff

Suitable for business trip
7.7
comfy and spacious room that is suitbale after a long day business meeting. 'friendly' business centre and also helpful staff that made it easy and smooth through-out my stay. city information also can easy get by asking the front-desk staff which ever-ready to help and provide the guest with the needed information as much as they can.
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Good and pleasant hotel

Good location
7.7
Very suitable for business trip. Easy access to everywhere and also to the city local attractions. And i think this hotel also suitable for family vacation due to the room sizes which is very spacious and it is also quit near to the mall. The facilities are very good , that make my stay very value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02