Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2303 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Aik K. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Nice and comfotable hotel

connected to shoppong mall
9
The room is large and the comfortable. The staff is friendly and we have no problem getting another password for our wifi connection for 2 equipments. The breakfast is adequate with sufficient selection. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall through a side door and entry to the hotel is via the hotel room key so that only the hotel guests can use this facility.
Report this review
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Quality Hotel & Rooftop Restaurant

Staff, cleanliness, location, restaurant bar, pool
8
Much better than its local competitors - you can see them from the roof! We really enjoyed our stay here. We got upgraded for free and enjoyed a massive room, supported by excellent room service / food. Fun pool and good amenities including a spac which we didnt use.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Rooftop restuarant it offers great food and relaxing candlelt environ with a great city view.
Report this review
Melisa D. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
nice hotel with nice

best location
10
spending 2 nights with big group of family nice place for family gathering
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best location in the city, you also should try the rooftop restaurant
Report this review
Mega F. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Great Location

Nice breakfast buffet
8
Nice Hotel with Great Location and have a mall in the building, easy to find some food.
Report this review
Hyder G. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2013
Nice hotel - with super location.

Location, swimming pool and hot/cold baths, views.
10
Great views from the 19th floor. The hot and cold baths down by the pool is awesome. Direct access to the Shopping Centre. Great location in the heart of the city, with loads of food places. I would highly recommend this hotel. We also stayed at the Grand Astor, which is also very good (the best hotel gym I've ever used), but it's location is not as good as this for the holiday traveller.
Travel tip: Get a pedicure, haircut, and a great meal at the shopping centre next door. Sun Plaza shoping Centre is a nice 5 min down the road - which we recommend. You can get a full body massage along the way.
Report this review
Vindhesh K. Solo travelers India, February 21, 2013
nice hotel with great service.

good food
8
it was a quite good experience with this hotel and great service..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from the top floor (27th), view was amazing..
Report this review
Jagadish U. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Hotel with pleasant staff

Courteous and ever obliging staff
9.7
i had an extremely pleasant stay at the hotel made possible by the most excellent service provided by the hotel personnel. highly recommend stay at this pleasant hotel.
Report this review
Terence W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Nice Hotel

The convenient of the Hotel
6.3
The stay at the Hotel is convenient but the check in is slow. The service is average and the towels is old as well. Bedsheet is clean and the customer service is poor in response.
Report this review
Aida N. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2013
strategic location, nice restaurant, good service

strategic location, nice restaurant, good service
7
they have great and friendly staff. i have quick check in and check out. during my stay i felt comfortable with the staff service. the hotel have a nice view and strategic location to food and nice restaurant. the buffet also nice and given us more option. overall i am satisfied with this hotel and for sure i'll comeback to this nice beautiful hotel.
Report this review
Ngui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Refreshing,eye opener, great experience

Location,next to,shopping mall, value for money
8
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 1682 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05