Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2342 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Maria A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 21, 2016
Accomodate to our fast but simply need
6
I love a corner room regarding to the comfort space & view. I regularly book for it every my staying there.
Lai S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Nice hotel to be stayed.
4.7
Good location, clean room and nice customer service
Michael S. Families with young children Canada, May 7, 2016
For A Vacation
6.3
We booked the hotel just for a simple vacation in the city where we live. The hotel is perfect as it is close to almost everything. The food in the hotel was great. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Tan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Short Trip for Business
5.7
The hotel is located at a strategic location. It is right in the centre of the city and is conveniently near to places for F&B, shopping, offices and local authentic food stores. The people in the hotel are friendly and helpful.
Abhishek K. Business travelers India, April 29, 2016
Facilities, location, warm and helpful staff
5.7
Food Mall is just adjacent to Mall
Suganthan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Simply superb..
6.7
From check in to check out, the staff were very responsive and friendly. The rooms were gorgeous..and the bathrooms very neat. The hair dryer wasnt really working due to the cable i reckon but i didnt use it hence no complaints there. The free shuttle service to the malls and to the train station is just awesome. In fact the hotel transport (brand new Toyota Innova) to airport cost us 300,000Rp, which is USD30 for a 2.5hrs drive. Thats really quite all right in my book. The spa,pool and gym were fantastic. If i am in Medan, i will look no further. This is where i will stay again.
Farida T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Nice hotel
5.3
Nice hotel for business traveler
Suzan A. Couples Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Great stay
6.7
nice bathroom with nice bath tub
Suandi L. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2016
disappointed
3.3
dirty
Gordon L. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2016
Great hotel at a Great Price
5.7
Had a great 5 days stay only disappointment is they put me in smoking room on a smoking floor. Other then that a Great Hotel!!!
1 - 10 of 1712 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02