or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Exterior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (188)
Sort by:
Celine V. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Worst Hotel we have ever stayed in Medan

1. Spacious Room 2. Free Wi-Fi 3. Next to Shopping Mall
4.7
Our stay at the Swiss Grand Belhotel was a very bad experience for us three. The Car park and the lifts were very stuffy and smelly. Some of the carpark staff were very rude and only asked for money if you ever summon them; they are reluctant to actually help you. The staff at the lobby were very unreasonable and would charge you 30,000 - 40,000Rp even if you stop at the lobby just for 2 mins, with the driver still in the car. They claim that it's just for VVIPs. The Room was spacious and comfortable but the bathroom was a big problem. The drainage systems in the shower and sink weren't functioning properly. If one person takes a short 5 minute shower, it would overflow out onto the floor and would take about and hour to drain out. With the sink, if you brush your teeth, it would be a matter of minutes before the water goes down. Finally, I comment on the location; The hotel was in the city centre but it was not convenient because if you wanted to drive in, you'd have to make a big round before reaching the hotel.
Haryadi L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Quite Good Hotel

Location beside Cambridge square, City center,
9
Haryadi L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Good Hotel with Good Value of Money

Location beside Cambridge square, City center and Close to many shopping center
8.7
At first we arrived there, we would want to check in but there was no queue line and everyone could just cut the line since there were no queue line and no one would also direct us. Secondly, there were a bit rust in the toilet (still tolerable). The food for breakfast just so so and nothing special. We stayed there for 2 nights and we get exact same food for both days. However, if we feel hungry, we could just walk to Cambridge square from 1st floor. To sum up, it is a good hotel but this hotel still could do better.
Cheong S. Families with young children Singapore, July 15, 2014
nice and comfortable

breakfast not bad, nice comfy bed, spa
9.3
very comfy bed, new and modern. rain shower is the best. super good wifi in every location of hotel. very friendly and attentive staff.
Eddie C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2014
not satisfied

location
5.7
this is a 5 stars hotel no bell boy assist lugganges during arrival everyday only provide one tower,have to ask for additional tower everyday 4 nights stay at this hotel only twice have doorman the breakfast is not 5 stars hotel standard, too crowded, not enough seat, no seating assistance only one waitress name Dini during our last Breakfast was doing a good job. Take too long to Wait for Lift this hotel is not up to 5 star standard
Lamganda T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

good
8
Mohsein M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Nice

location
8
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Hotel is good, clean and easy access to mall

Location, Clean and Hotel Topview Restaurant
6.3
We had a grate stay there, all of us like the sky view of Medan from the hotel Edge Restaurant located at 27th floor, its fantastic view during nite and day time, we loved it so much. Overall rating for the hotel is OK and Not Bad but its really NOT a five star hotel. From the main entrance, to the room, gym, pool and other facilities, to the variety of foods, this hotel is definitely not a five star hotel compared to JW Marriott or Grand Aston Medan. However the price still reasonable cheap for 4 - 4.5 star hotel, l highly recommend the hotel due to its location, price and services, but pls do not have high expectation of five star hotel, its it just 4 to 4.5 star but still OK.
Shahfiruz H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Feel easy and comfort to stay

Near by restaurant, easy to take taxi or other public transport and enjoy shopping as nearby shopping mall.
8.7
Very happy to stay here. Feel to stay here if come again. All the process checked in or out in a short time.
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
excellent hotel service and affordable hotel price

Great breakfast, friendly staffs, and excellent location in the ciry centre
9.7
excellent stay. Very recommended hotel to the other travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A05