Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
852 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (852)
Sort by:
Fenny S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2015
wonderfull hotel

the hotel hv a great location, nice room. for the breakfast i think it needs more change.
8
the hotel hv a great location, nice room. for the breakfast i think it needs more change.
Report this review
Velisia S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Carpet is not well maintained.

Location is good. Easy to get basic needs for business travelers. Attentive Staff. Good SPA and Massage center.
7
Overall I have enjoyed my stay. Connected to a Shopping Mall, which has almost what I need as Woman business traveler. I wish the Management give more attention to maintain the Carpet. It really not a nice odor when we opened the Lift and walk along the aisle.
Report this review
Larry P. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2015
Great hotel

Very nice hotel in good location
10
I always love my stay here
Report this review
Wahyu S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2015
satisfaction guarantee

clean, comfort, nice
8.7
never disappointed, the only rival in Medan perhaps jw marriott
Report this review
Leo H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2015
Worst Hotel, dont deserve the stars
2.7
Worst Stay in Medan. The only good this is only location & attached to a mal. The rest is doomsday. Room is old and dated (5 stars? - wow, there must be new qualification for being a 5 stars hotel). Lift is slow. The bathroom flooded and only 1 large towel available. The curtain is broken, the lamps being over used and noone replace them. The refrigerator is warm. The bed is old and squicking - I'm 67kg and still the bed suck you in because its too old and no suspension. Finally, during my 1 day stay I made 2 phone calls (a toll free number) to change my Garuda Flights. Each call is 9 mnts and 10 minutes - total is 19 minutes (this is local domestic at a toll free number). My advice to you if you're staying here is to be careful by all the nickle & dime by the hotel management. Staff must be underpaid because they keep asking you for tips or offer you to find a rental car even a massage girls. Again, very very very annoying hotel and I would rather more money to stay at the JW Marriott or the Aryaduta or even the Santika. This hotel is surely overrated.
Report this review
Ludwina E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Good

Location, rate, cleanlyness
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Tony J. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2015
nice hotel except the food

room, location and cleanliness
6.7
in general the hotel is good.
Report this review
Elfi S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2015
Cleaness is question mark

staff, staff, food
4
very surprising for 5 stars hotel, this should be 3 stars hotel, since the bed n pillow quite dirty and there is also some water mark on the wall outside bathroom, luckily the staff can change the other room for me.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
So so hotel..

Not sure
5.3
Just a so so hotel.
Report this review
Larry P. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2015
Great hotel

Best location, very good service
9.7
housekeeping is really good, whenever i need service the staff are very helpful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2303 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08