Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
341 reviews

1682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (341)
Sort by:
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
Great hotel

good location, great staff
9.7
always enjoy my stay here, great staff
Report this review
Rusman R. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Aa

Aa
7.3
On 31st Oct 2015, second night og my stay I couldn't sleep after 3 am in the morning till morning. People staying in the adjacent rooms were making lot of noise.. practically non stop. My room was 1112.
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2015
Very nice hotel

best location, great service, nice rooms
9.7
Room cleaners are very good here, i wish all hotels had good cleaners like this. All the service in this hotel is of international standard and its very consistent,I've stayed here up to 100 times.. Always same high level of service
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2015
Very good staff

Great hotel, good location, nice staff
9.7
The room cleaners are fantastic, all the staff are good, great team
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2015
Great hotel

good location, great service
9.3
nice rooms and very good service, home sweet home
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2015
Swiss retreat

location , comfort , breakfast
9.3
really enjoy this hotel
Report this review
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2015
Hotel is slacking in its maintainence

Location and great staff attendance
6.7
This hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Medan, and its truly a good hotel, next to the Cambridge shopping mall. I have always asked for a corner room as I am a light sleeper and early riser, so having the room facing east was a plus. 2 things that were not satisfactory though. 1 - the air conditioning thermostat wasn't working at all. I set the temp to 24 degrees C at night and it went up to 28 on my first night, the staff came, and then it never went up beyond 22 degrees C. 2 - on two separate mornings, the water from the tap were brownish, like its clearing rust or the water tanks were being cleaned. Absolutely flirty. Otherwise, this hotel always has great service, but the maintenance is slacking. At most, it a low 4 star or a upper 3 star, but definitely not a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2015
Good value hotel

Good hotel in a good location if you want convenience. Next to a shopping mall that has lots of eateries and a supermarket. Staff are great, their biggest assets. Hotel do need an update.
8.3
I like this hotel for its location and the great staff. Food quality is moderate and facilities are in need of an update. The lifts are still slow and takes ages during mornings and evenings. Overall, a very pleasant stay!
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
Great hotel

love this hotel
9.7
always a nice stay, just like home
Report this review
Johny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2015
Shower mampet

Wifi, Access to Mall
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2303 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - EntranceGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ReceptionGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - BathroomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06