Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 354 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (354)
Sort by:
Tan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Short Trip for Business
5.7
The hotel is located at a strategic location. It is right in the centre of the city and is conveniently near to places for F&B, shopping, offices and local authentic food stores. The people in the hotel are friendly and helpful.
Suganthan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Simply superb..
6.7
From check in to check out, the staff were very responsive and friendly. The rooms were gorgeous..and the bathrooms very neat. The hair dryer wasnt really working due to the cable i reckon but i didnt use it hence no complaints there. The free shuttle service to the malls and to the train station is just awesome. In fact the hotel transport (brand new Toyota Innova) to airport cost us 300,000Rp, which is USD30 for a 2.5hrs drive. Thats really quite all right in my book. The spa,pool and gym were fantastic. If i am in Medan, i will look no further. This is where i will stay again.
Lenny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2016
Perfect choice to make !!
6.7
connected to Cambridge Mall which makes Swiss Bel Hotel so convenient. Will be my only choice to stay in Medan city.
Fred R. Solo travelers Thailand, February 14, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Well worth the money.
Nazira N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2016
fair

old furniture
6
i was okey.
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
Great hotel

good location, great staff
9.7
always enjoy my stay here, great staff
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2016
Nice hotel
6.3
I always enjoy my stay here
Lina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Good location, just beside selat panjng
4.7
Hotel facility not complete
Rusman R. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Aa

Aa
7.3
On 31st Oct 2015, second night og my stay I couldn't sleep after 3 am in the morning till morning. People staying in the adjacent rooms were making lot of noise.. practically non stop. My room was 1112.
Fadzli A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2015
Okay
2.7
Decent, old and not so friendly
1 - 10 of 2342 reviews Next page
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan MedanGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Executive LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - FacilitiesGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03