My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Jalan S. Parman 217, North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20752 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot Tub Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & Bar Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Interior Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss Cafe Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Gym Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th Floor Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe Room Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
280 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (280)
Sort by:
Shyh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
kinda ok

locate next to shopping mall, friendly staff and clean room
7.3
overall is good
Jun H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
value for money

close to shopping mall, friendly staff, good condition of the hotel
9
excellence stay in this hotel
Philip B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 22, 2014
very nice, attentive staff, nice rooms

clean, fast room service, nice breakfast
7.7
I stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. As this is a big hotel with many floors, waiting for the elevator can be a bit long and the lifts quiet crowded. I changed rooms twice, being a smoker I was given a non smoking room the first night and the in the second room I had a family with noisy kids and I asked to change rooms again. Personnel was very understanding and accessed to my wishes within minutes. The rooms could be better insulated against noise but apart from that I had a very good time in this beautiful hotel.
Ferdiyan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2014
2nd time here, excellent as the previous stay

Conveniently located, comfortable, spacious & clean room
8
Rusli H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
pleasant stay

roof top restaurant, lounge and warm wellcome
6.3
room carpet a bit smelly, not suitable for allergic person
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff.

Good location, friendly staff and next to a shopping mall
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times and its a good hotel. I particularly like the fact that Grand Swiss-Belhotel is located next to the Cambridge shopping mall. Medan's traffic is getting to be like Jakarta's thus having a mall next door for food and stuff is great. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and they are to be commended. I particularly like the fact that they are strict on non-smoking floors as some other hotels in Indonesian do not enforce this law. The negative aspect of this hotel is the lifts, which are slow and sometimes you wait for as long as 10 minutes. All in all, a good stay, and I am pleased with Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan.
Ganesan V. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Great stay in a great hotel

clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and close proximity to shopping malls
9.3
I stayed at the non-smoking deluxe room. I was surprised that the room was spacious and immaculately clean. Interesting L-shaped layout with a short corridor. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower area. Stayed at the 17th floor. Great view of Medan during the day and night with their floor to ceiling windows.The free LAN and wifi in the room was working at a decent speed. The cable channels were more than sufficient to keep you occupied should you choose to stay in the room. The beds were extremely comfortable. I was impressed with the room cleaning staff who folded my tees neatly. Good spread of international and local dishes at breakfast. Just remember not to smoke in a non-smoking room. If you do, that will attract a hefty penalty. One setback is that the walls are thin. You can hear your neighbours if they are loud. Just keep it low. The hotel is co-located with Cambridge Mall where abundant food options exist. A 5-10 minutes walk will bring you to Sun Plaza which is larger and has plenty of dining and shopping options including SOGO. There is also a Cineplex there. Have stayed at the Swiss-Bel chain of hotels before. They never disappoint.
Megy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2014
Great Hotel in Medan

Fast check in and check out
8
It's a very nice place to stay, close to shopping area and restaurant. So many restaurant here, and the hotel is connecting to Mall also.
Chng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Strategic location, convenience, comfortable

location, conveniences, cleanliness
8
it is a one of the good hotels in Medan, very convenient and price reasonable, it is worth for what we paid
Sota T. Solo travelers Japan, February 18, 2014
I have always enjoyed hotel life ,

convenience, clean, good staff
8.3
I have stayed there so many times already, I have enjoyed hotel life except chainese non moral attitude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Fitness RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Hot TubGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swimming PoolGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The Edge RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - SpaGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - The View Music Lounge & BarGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - InteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Swiss CafeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - GymGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Spa at 7th FloorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Superior Deluxe RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - LobbyGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - ExteriorGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest RoomGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - RestaurantGrand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A01