or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Terminus

Zander Kaaes Gate 6, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway 5015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Hataitip G. Groups Thailand, September 21, 2014
excellent

excellent location, good food and friendly staff
9
very pleasant
Marisa C. Groups Thailand, June 23, 2014
Hotel is far from the bay but next to train.

Next to train station / very nice staff / close to park
6.3
Room is very small but clean. If travel by train or bus, this hotel is very convenient. But far from attraction.
Hataitip G. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2014
very nice, cosy, easy to go anywhere in Bergen

breakfast, staff and location
9.3
very nice, great location, we just stepped out from the train station then a few meters from the hotel.
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Great hotel by atation

Location, breakfast and the building
8
Perfect for our short stay in Bergen with easy access to waterfront, restaurants, station and bus station. we enjoyed our stay here very much.
Torhild H. Business travelers Norway, March 16, 2014
old, historic hotel in center of Bergen

the atmosphere, location, food,
7
The stay was very pleasent. I had a very tiny, smal room, but it was cute
Mei-Kuen C. Groups Australia, February 7, 2014
mishandling of the booking

It is centrally located just minutes away from the railway station, close to the local shopping mall and within walking distance to the main shopping area.
6
Advised traveller -to confirm the booking ahead of the arrival day -to make sure that they got the category of room they had booked -to check the correctness of the passport being given by the receptionist after check in procedure I had booked one double/twin for 2 people and one single for 1 person. I had confirmed the booking through email 2 days before the day of arrival. On arrival, the receptionist alledged only one double/twin room was booked. We were frustrated as the booking of the sigle room was nowhere to be found until I showed her the confirmation email. It was clearly expressed that I the one who made the booking is after the double/twin for 2 person while single room for my other friend. When checked in the room which was considered comparatively small for 2 people while the single room is quite spacious for 1 person. I had requested to change to a bigger room in the front desk immediately. The receptionist changed it without hesitation. Nevertheless, the room is of the same or similar size to the one firstly assigned. So no change finally. Next morning, to our astonishment we found out that we were given back the wrong passport, not our own by the receptionist. We should have checked it upon returning after the check in procedure. However the receptionist was very careless in handling the check in of 3 people only. When we checked out the next morning around 1100, I complained to the same receptionist about the size of the double/twin room, she then said carefreely that we ourselves swop the room. It was a total untrue allegation which made us very angry. It is useless to argue with her as no rectification of any kind can be made as we were flying out.
Kanlaya P. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2013
very good location

Good location, just step out of Bergen train station. Nice design. Sitting enjoy free coffee, tea with the service louge...nice rest.
8.3
Ze J. Couples China, June 30, 2013
Small city but nice

Nice staff, small bed, boutique style
8.7
Peiqi W. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Pleasant stay

Decent breakfast,close to train station and major attractions
8
Chaocho Y. Families with older children Taiwan, May 21, 2013
Convenient

location, convenience, good food
7.3
Its location is very good. Either go to city center or take a train which are all very convenient. Only room is too small and old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03