Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel

22/1 Sukhumvit 55 Klongtunnua Wadhana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Smoking Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 345 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Akira O. Business travelers Japan, June 24, 2015
Well managed

Price, Cleanness, Location
10
The price is reasonable & well maintained facility with clean room. I think this hotel is quite good.
Report this review
Leslie Y. Business travelers Philippines, June 21, 2015
Fair

Staff
8.7
It's was good
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
Great hotel, very welcoming

The room was very good; the location close to Thong Lo BTS station (easy walk without having to cross any road junctions); the reception staff were helpful when I lost my room key card
9.3
On a one week holiday to Bangkok (first time) I booked for and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. I was welcomed by name on arrival (nice touch) - admittedly my partner speaks Thai (I don't) which helped, but Reception were very nice. I had to deal with them subsequently on my own when I later lost my room key-card and although their English is not great, we got by and they replaced the key without fuss. Our double room was on the 10th floor and was very clean and tidy, with nice bath and good over-bath shower. The room had a wall mounted air con unit which was great - it was efficient / quiet in operation (I hate a/c unit noise) and easily controllable- each room has a modern a/c condenser on the small outside balcony but it didn't disturb me through the double glazed patio doors. The double room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Undoubtedly the hotel is aimed at the Japanese traveller as most guests were from Japan - the breakfast is very geared to Japanese tastes, but small boxes of cornflakes and scrambled eggs & streaky bacon were available so I was quiet happy!! I stayed there as my partner works locally, but otherwise I didn't see much in the area of attraction to tourists. One great thing about the hotel is that you can walk to the Thong Lo BTS (5 minutes) without having to cross any main roads (which didn't seem to be the case for other hotels in the same area), and as the road junction beside the BTS is crazy busy with traffic that helped me a lot to get safely to the BTS. I don't think the hotel has much to offer young children, but for singles or couples the hotel is very suitable. I thought the hotel (my room and lobby area) were great and very good value for money - it's a relaxed hotel and I would be happy to stay there again. I would recommend this nice hotel to anyone who needed to stay in the Thong Lo area, or who wanted to use it as a base to travel into the centre by BTS. I was very happy with my "bed & breakfast" in this hotel.
Report this review
Joon T. Business travelers Singapore, March 24, 2015
Breakfast is excellent.

Location, cleanliness and breakfast
6.7
It's okay
Report this review
Duncan K. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Top Location, great staff

Location, Staff, Nice Room
7.7
Very good spot, 2 mins walk to Skytrain Thong Lor. Staff very professional and helpful. Buffet breakfast is good.
Report this review
Goh P. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2014
Good location, Clean & New

The rooms looked newly renovated, clean & good location near BTS.
7.3
The only set back was the toilet which was too small for the bowel. Otherwise, all is great. BTS Thonglor is mere walking distance, great japanese/korean food style available nearby with traditional thai massages a handful of choices.
Report this review
Ninggar E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2014
Perfect location

Clean, near to hang-out place, confortable
9
Great
Report this review
Alwyn C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Comfort as at home

Quiet, good buffet breakfast and street food convenience.
8.3
My room is situated near the housekeeping locker. It just that their store door is a bit noisy while open and close. Other than that, I have no issue with this hotel and I am putting first priority on my next trip and many trips to Bangkok.
Report this review
Yoshiro K. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
love japanese breakfirst

Japanese style breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Yoshiro K. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
nice breakfast

nice breakfast, easy location and frendly staff
7.7
enjoy japanese style breakfast, it was reasonble to come back here again for nexy trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel BangkokGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Smoking RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04