Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Victoria Hotel

No.168 Jin Ye 4th Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10466

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
20 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Elaine L. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2015
Review

Cleanliness decor and staff
8
Report this review
Frieda L. Families with young children Taiwan, December 7, 2015
low staff service mind set

boutique look and feel of the room
8
The hardware was OK. I feel it's built for wedding banquet instead of a 5 star hotel for travellers. I called before hand trying to add a bad, the service was bad, she asked me to contact Agoda when my booking was not allowed amended. I had to deal with the additional request when i checked in, and the front line staff "checked" on me to make sure i know i only had 2 breakfasts paid when i had 2 companies, he forgot i asked not to have breakfast if i could when i added an extra bed. I felt their service was basically doubtful and mindless and i was not trusted. This is far below a 5 star hotel ought to perform. I was here to check if i can put my foreign guests here in the future. This hotel won't be my choice because of their mindless service attitude.
Report this review
Leslie S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Reasonable price, quiet location, friendly staffs

Great price: Price for the room overall is reasonable, considering staff's service, spacious rooms, and location.
7.7
Report this review
Gerard A. Families with young children France, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel

new hotel
7.3
new hotel, location very convenient, lots of shopping malls around, close to subway
Report this review
Yiu S. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 21, 2011
Wonderful hotel with excellent service

Spacious room and very clean. Great staffs.
10
this is a hotel we will definitely stay again the next time we go to taipei. subway station is just a block away. room is nice, nothing to complain. most of all, the hotel staffs are all very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Miramar Entertainment Park just across the street from the hotel. Shopping and movies are nearby, food court serves excellent food with great variety of choices. Cinema houses the biggest IMAX screen in Asia.
Report this review
Carola G. Families with young children Sweden, October 13, 2010
Great service and spacious room

big room, clean, nice breakfast, extremely helpful staff
9.7
We really liked this hotel and my husband has stayed here several times on business trips before. It is nice and clean, our room was very big and our daughter loved the bathtub with tv! We liked the outside area with a small pool in the evening which was nicely lit up. We asked the hotel staff for information on how to book a train ticket and the friendly lady at the reception gave us all information we needed, she even checked up the train departure times for us, brilliant service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from The National Palace Museum (which is a must!) and it is located just opposite a shopping mall with several restaurants and nice shops.
Report this review
Setsu H. Families with young children Japan, August 15, 2015
ちょっとだけ残念

1.フロント、ドアマンの対応 2.ゆっくりと時間が流れる。 3.スタッフの気遣い
6.7
残念な点がいくつか、滞在前週に大きな台風がありその影響でプールがクローズでした。できれば事前にホームページなどで告知して欲しかった。 朝食会場のスタッフが…もう少しいろんな面で改善できればいいと思います。
Report this review
Kasatani M. Families with young children Japan, August 12, 2011
雰囲気が良いホテルでした!

すごく綺麗なホテルでした。
10
赤ちゃん連れで宿泊しました。 都心からタクシーで10分程度で、 台北ドルほどの場所にありました。 頼んでいなかったけど、ベビーベッドをお部屋に設置しておいてくださり、助かりました。 プールは赤ちゃん連れでも楽しめます。ミネラルウォーターのサービスもあり、快適でした。 都心から少し離れてゆったりと過ごしたい方におすすめです。
Shopping Tip: すぐ近くにはミラマーショッピングセンターがあり、ショッピングも楽しめます。
Report this review
Liping M. Families with young children China, December 27, 2014
標準五星級酒店

乾淨,舒適,設施好
8.3
服務一般
Report this review
Tailin L. Families with young children April 6, 2013
精緻不足, CP值低

交通方便, 設計感, 沒了
5.7
設施沒有維護, 浴缸會漏水, 洗臉盆也會漏水, 馬桶有小故障, 房間有霉味 人員服務不夠專業, 訂房時備註需嬰兒床, 到房間發現未準備, 且沒人知道 早餐品項少口味欠佳, 同等價位寧可住晶華酒店早餐超豐盛, 房間維護及服務也較專業
Report this review
1 - 10 of 110 reviews Next page
Grand Victoria Hotel TaipeiGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - GardenGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - GardenGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - BallroomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - BallroomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - GardenGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - InteriorGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - ExteriorGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGrand Victoria Hotel Taipei - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08