Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand View Resort Beitou

No.30, Youya Rd., Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Hot spring Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Exterior Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Bathroom Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Balcony Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - C’est Bon Restaurant Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Private Restaurant Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Recreation Area Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Lobby Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Facilities Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Facilities
Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Facilities Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Exterior Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest Room Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 393 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Kia M. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
Dream Onsen Hotel!

Luxurious hotel, great spa facilities and excellent staff/service
10
Definitely a 5-star experience; hotspring in-room & outdoor onsen was a great experience. Room service was impeccable and breakfast was unforgettable! will be back!
Report this review
Lim D. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
Fantastic

Staff/Surrounding/location
10
The staff is very polite, helpful, 1 word customer orientated. We reach around 11am, which the check in time is 2pm, but they allow us to check in due to my wife was not feeling well. we love the hotel and the surrounding. we will be back this year end. see you
Report this review
Hanyi A. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2015
Great couples getaway

Great service, awesome rooms and hot tubs.
9.3
Report this review
Yi H. Couples China, July 1, 2015
Great

Impeccable service
10
Report this review
Anne L. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
Room & service is good.

A very comfortable environment, great breakfast and excellent service.
9.7
1. The room is a bit dark despite all lights have been switched on, especially in the centre of the room and the reading light. 2. It would be great if a small TV can be placed near the hot spring area in the room.
Report this review
Liang Y. Couples Canada, June 28, 2015
An excellent Hotel

Service, luxury, facilities
10
The hotel is for VIP. If you really want a relax holiday, you can't miss this hotel. The room has private hot spring pool, provides all the snack and drink, everything you need. We ordered the take-away in-room noodle, they are very tasty, especially the beef noodle. You can't miss that. The hotel also provides a rich breakfast. The only problem, there are no store near the hotel that if you wanna buy something, you have to take a taxi or shuttle bus downhill. The staff serves you nicely, very impressive!
Report this review
Fung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
a good place for relaxing holiday

quiet environment, good hot springs, good service
8.3
Report this review
Paulo F. Couples Macau, June 1, 2015
Very good customer service, good food!

Very good customer service, good food! Excellent environment.
9
N/A
Report this review
Janet H. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
One of the nicest hot spring resorts ever

hot spring tub, sunshine breakfast, warm service
9.7
A good resort to us means good service, nice big room with great facilities and yummy food. GV Beitou ticked all three nicely. From the moment we checked in to the detailed walk through of our room to the spa & airport transport booking, all were done promptly and smoothly. Everywhere we went, the service team always greeted us with a warm service and offered to be of service, be it taking pictures, sharing details of & suggesting nearby attractions or weather forecast. Room wise, it is a nice big room with quality king sized bed with welcome fruits & snacks and free minibar access. The bespoke, relaxing music sets a relaxing ambience and helped us decided to stay in most of the time. We can either chill at the balcony with forest view or in the hot & cold sulphur tubs. Influenced by Japanese style of presentation, the sunshine breakfast tasted as good as it looked. It takes abt 15 mins to serve from the moment we were seated. Set breakfasts are served and we have 2 options; Western or Taiwanese Chinese style. To us, the Taiwanese set taste better, relatively. We can opt for a range of drinks from organic soya bean milk to various fruit juices to coffee & tea. Do opt for a window facing seat if you can to better enjoy the zen hill view outside. I tried the back massage and facial package at the ESPA spa (standard price not on promotion). It is one of the better massage experience in Taiwan, similar to Thai massage techniques. The facial was the best part of it where the therapist did a thorough check of my skin condition before applying the suitable lotions. My skin was glowing when I left the spa and remains so up to now as I wrote this review (3 days later). Highly recommended! It will be helpful if they could offer more promotional spa packages to attract house guests to try.
Report this review
Sinyin L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
good

service is good. Room is comfortable.
9
Price is little bit high. Will try other hotel next time
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Hot springGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - ExteriorGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - BathroomGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - BalconyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - C’est Bon RestaurantGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Private RestaurantGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Recreation AreaGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - FacilitiesGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - FacilitiesGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - FacilitiesGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - ExteriorGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomGrand View Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05