or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Chua V. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2011
Not too bad hotel to stay

peaceful
5.7
Hotel not too bad, quiet and peaceful. But the buffet staff are not so friendly. Eg I ask for mee hoon soup while she cook she only cook soup with mee hoon when i ask why no add it veggie or fish cake she very rude tell me you only said mee hoon ??!! Faith.
Michael M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2011
"nice hotel, value to money"

Location, Price.
7.7
nice hotel, near to shoping location., nice price with breakfast.. i like thiz hotel but my room ,superior, abit old :).but still ok..
Shopping Tip: stay here and enjoy ur shoping trip at bangkok..
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2011
Nice hotel with good breakfast

Good location, nice breakfast
7.7
The hotel is at a good location which is convenient for travelling to some famous tourist areas. The hotel provides free shuttle bus and quite nice breakfast. Will be one of the choices if going to Macau again.
Victor L. Solo travelers Sweden, April 24, 2011
Okej hotel

Casino
6
Friendly staff that helped us with all your questions and demands!
Nightlife Tip: playboyclub
Poon C. Couples China, April 23, 2011
Poor Service and location

Nil
3
1. Long waiting time for check-in and breakfast 2. Below average food quality + insufficient manpower to refill the food 3. so-called non-smoking room was filled with smells of cigarettes 4. Poor location is a big deal when no taxi is available!!!
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel especially during public holidays
Michael V. Families with older children Germany, April 23, 2011
Avarage type of hotel with some hick-ups

the only advantage is the price compared to the hotels close by
6.3
The rooms were ok, big enough and even more important clean
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is not very well connected to the transportation systems:no public transport close by, schedule bus service only to limited destinations and getting a taxi can become a problem as not many go there and there is no taxi stand with taxis waiting.
Cheng W. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2011
Not so good location

Room is spacious and cosy
8
The room is spacious and cosy, great for couples. But its far away from the city area.
James C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
Okay location but taxis a problem

New, english speakers
6.7
Overall good rooms and service but needs improvement.
Chai A. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2011
almost but not the best

very big rooms, buffet breakfast and near to venetian and city of dreams
9
my sister and i love our overnight stay. big rooms and a lot of choices for our breakfast buffet. it is near the other hotels but i don't think you can go by foot.
Brandon H. Couples Canada, April 16, 2011
great quality - will always go back there

nice clean hotel - great quality
8.3
seems that whenever i go to macau now, i stay at the grand waldo because of the price. it is a great quality hotel, with an even better price. pool looks quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: In Macau, I usually eat at Antonio's (Michelin Star- level restaurant, remember to make a reservation early!), or Pinnochio's (great portuguese food).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03