Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Carson C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good place, I have stayed here a few times now
Room is good for the $ you pay.
This is second or third time I am writing a review for Grand Waldo. I am a repeat customer to this hotel. If I was dissatisfied I would probably not return. Grand Waldo is probably reasonably priced because it is not busy. It is way far from the Macau action so in order to bring people in, they must price everything reasonably. With Galaxy opening across the street from them, it might bring them more business. I had pretty much the same room as last time, it was spacious, clean and very acceptable. Good value for the money you pay, in other hotels it would be much more expensive. Because it is Grand Waldo in no mans land, the rooms are nice for the $ you pay.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Cross A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Staff with good english and helpful
Very clean and soft beds
Great price booking through Agoda, hotel is very well maintained and clean staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Internet was included in the price but not wireless Internet. Buffet was reasonably priced for the quality and range. Location is away from local shops but really close to Venetian hotel. We really enjoyed out stay and will stay again.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Frida M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great hotel!
Swimmingpool, gym and the breakfast.
we cannot complain about anything, staff was really nice and friendly. the shuttle bus traveled frequently. rooms were clean and very nice! comfortable beds, too. breakfast was very good, the best one we've had during our trip in china, hong kong and macau. the gym was really nice, every running machine got its own tv. would definitely stay again, and will recommend to friends!
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Joshua T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Location a little isolated but has a fantastic spa
Rooms were clean and simple, good value for money by Macau standards and a free shuttle bus that runs from Macau Ferry terminal. The Spa is a must visit.
Rooms were clean and simple - though the TV made a weird buzzing noise when switched on. Overall it was good value for Macau - even if the location isn't great, however when the Galaxy resort opens this week the hotel is adjacent to this and therefore access to a much nicer casino.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Jane J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice Hotel! Spacious rooms, too!
Value for money!
we booked this hotel less than a week prior to our trip to macau but the price is not high and the hotel impressed us. the room was spacious, linens are crisp and clean, bathroom well equipped and clean as well. the receptionist was accommodating and the only thing lacking is free wifi in the rooms :( the pool was inviting but we didn't have enough time to have a dip ( we stayed two nights only because we side-tripped to hong kong for the next two days). the free breakfast was good but it would be better if they served fresh orange juice and not some bottled orange juice concentrate that tasted more sour than normal. over-all experience was good. i highly recommend this hotel for travelers of all types.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Moe C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice place for the money
Close to the new Casino District and the old town
Close to the new Casino District and the old town. Very good for the price. However does not have as much to offer as some of the bigger complexes
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Huy T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel, worth the 5 star rating
Great service
Hotel is clean and tidy. convenient enough to catch taxis.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

KHOO Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel and good service of the hotel staff
location is great
this hotel it self there have a casino is quit convienent and the hotel was clean and near to macao airport. spa facilities at this hotel is good.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

KHOO Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great location
good services
this hotel it self there have a casino is quit convienent and the hotel was clean and near to macao airport. spa facilities at this hotel is good.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

chua V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Not too bad hotel to stay
peaceful
Hotel not too bad, quiet and peaceful. But the buffet staff are not so friendly. Eg I ask for mee hoon soup while she cook she only cook soup with mee hoon when i ask why no add it veggie or fish cake she very rude tell me you only said mee hoon ??!! Faith.
Reviewed May 04, 2011