Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Chai A. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2011
almost but not the best

very big rooms, buffet breakfast and near to venetian and city of dreams
9
my sister and i love our overnight stay. big rooms and a lot of choices for our breakfast buffet. it is near the other hotels but i don't think you can go by foot.
Report this review
Brandon H. Couples Canada, April 16, 2011
great quality - will always go back there

nice clean hotel - great quality
8.3
seems that whenever i go to macau now, i stay at the grand waldo because of the price. it is a great quality hotel, with an even better price. pool looks quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: In Macau, I usually eat at Antonio's (Michelin Star- level restaurant, remember to make a reservation early!), or Pinnochio's (great portuguese food).
Report this review
Grace L. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2011
great package

nice view and free internet access
9.7
My stay was great. I was treated with a complimentary afternoon tea upon my arrival. I really enjoyed the view from my room and took a lot of pictures as souvenir. I enjoyed eating at the restaurant, it was open even if it was almost midnight and the food was good. I also enjoyed the free internet as I was able to check and confirm my itinerary for the following day.
Report this review
Pieter T. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 10, 2011
Good Hotel a bit far

Hotel is everything you expect and one of the best value for money in Macau.
7.7
Distance is also not a big problem as you are everywhere in short time in a cheap cab.
Report this review
Tam S. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2011
Nice hotel, nice room

The seaview
7.7
the hotel is really nice. although a bit distant from the taipa downtown (about 13.5 macao dollar and 5 minutes' ride), the hotel is self contained and with good environment. this is the second time for me to stay here, and i'm sure i will stay here again and again.
Report this review
Fabian G. Couples Germany, April 10, 2011
Fair value for Macau

good rate offers, breakfast ok, spa nice, reasonable priced shop in lobby
6.3
know the hotel from earlier stays there. it's a 5 star hotel, but i think it is rather in the 4 star category. lobby, rooms are nice. location is a bit remote, at the side of the cotai-strip, but the new galaxy ressort is just opposite and the venetian and city of dreams are in walking distance (15min). breakfast is included in the roomrate and is ok. casino is at the moment very small, as most parts are used as training facility for the galaxy staff. it seems there will be a outlet shopping mall in the old casino part, once the galaxy ressort opens. the value there should be very good.
Travel tip: Jogging at the costline, walking to Coloane (Panda's), Venetian, City of Dreams for Casinos, soon Galaxy Ressort.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2011
a good price hotel

the location and the service
7.7
the room is good and clean. the food of restaurant is not bad.Also the service of the front desk, room service is good. the shuttle bus service can provided conviance for the guest.
Report this review
Leung W. Couples China, April 7, 2011
comfortable view

room privacy is good
7.3
the breakfast was good and with plenty varieties. the room has a good river view. the environment was quite quiet with good privacy. the food in the restaurant was quite good and with good pricing. overall comment is positive. just we had wait for a bit to queue the line for check in as there was only one receptionist to take care the check in service. might be improved to better and efficiency service.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant has good quality and good pricing.
Report this review
Walter S. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2011
New Hotel on the Other Side of Macau

Close to Hard Rock and City of Dreams
7.7
For the price this is a great place in good location!
Nightlife Tip: Playboy Club was a scam!
Report this review
Bee T. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2011
Nice hotel but small casino

Cozy setup
7.3
Quite a nice place to stay but without variety of eateries around
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05