Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Jaideep V. Couples India, March 26, 2011
Nice, Clean, Safe and Reasonable Priced.

Room Size was big, comfortable, clean, reasonable price, safe and good location
9
room size was big, comfortable, clean, reasonable price, safe and good location. my flight arrived at 9am and the usual check in timing was at 2pm, but reception was kind enough to allow me to check in as early as 11am. they gave a higher level room from where harbor view was very good. hotel was quite close to airport and venetian, so taxi fare was reasonable. the breakfast buffet was also good. regular and on-time shuttles provided for ferry terminal. free wireless internet in lobby areas but not in room.
Travel tip: Casinos are great to watch.
Mathias J. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2011
Warm and friendly staffs.

Rooms are reasonably priced and the rooms are very quaint.
8
Despite our one day stay in the hotel, we enjoyed our stay there, the staffs are very courteous, accomodating and helpful with our inquiries. The hotel is very clean, shuttle service always readily available,
Judy E. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2011
Nice Hotel

Clean, New, Modern.
8.7
It is our 4'th stay in Grand Waldo. We've mostly been going to Macau for the past few years and have tried other hotels in d Cotai and downtown area. We found that Grand Waldo is d best value for money since it is has good facility and location... Our stay here was pleasant again like before.
Choon Y. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2011
Nice hotel with many amenities

Clean, nice and good location
8
Very clean, nice and lots of amenities and shopping nearby Will stay there next time again
Mun C. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2011
Tidy and clean hotel.

Tidy and clean rooms.
6.3
check in and check out waiting time is quite fast. however the lady at the hotel convenient store is very impolite when i ask her what currency do they take and what is the rate. i got a very blunt answer. the location is a bit off the town centre. you need to take a taxi to the near by restaurant, too far away from the hustle and bustle town centre.
Travel tip: If you're going on business and staying at the hotel all the time, that would be fine. But if you are going for a nightlife and the excitement of the casinos near by, it's better to stay at the Venetian or the Wynn.
Brodric R. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2011
Good choice for family

The room size was large by Macau standards, and very comfortable
8.7
no complaints at all about this hotel (except the pool was closed). the room was huge, the bed was comfortable, the buffet breakfast was ok, and the limo service on check-out was very convenient for us.
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, March 12, 2011
Room is small and normal, but reasonable for this

has seperate shower area is good
5.3
hotel is really quite far away from the main macau visiting areas. if you need to leave/reach hotel, you better take a taxi. room is okay, lcd tv is good but the remote is not that sensitive, hard to press.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you dun mind to have a longer walking period, you can still walk by foot to the nearby Vietinese Hotel and "Kui Ya Street" for sourvenirs.
Patcharamongkol K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 5, 2011
Reasonable choice,...

1 nigh + breakfast with reasonable. for 4 start hotel.
6
Facilities, and Room is okay... it's a reasonable choice between cost and service with include breakfast. But this hotel is quite far from others.. and Taxi is difficult to find.. but once the Galaxy Casino finished (approximate in end this year)... this hotel will be in good position... But price may increase.. any way, it's 4star hotel.
Weiping S. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2011
Nice service, nice food, convenient location

Nice buffet
9
overall the hotel is good, value for the money and close to the island attractions. the buffet is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Venitian and World of Dreams, next to Galaxy which will open soon.
Praveen P. Business travelers India, March 5, 2011
grand as its name says and excellent place to stay

grand lobby and best & clean big size rooms with many inhouse facilities .
9.3
excellent grand loby with extremly good receiption desk staff , exceptionaly clean & comfort rooms with good sizes , good toileteries ,excellent inhouse facilities like casino - internatonal standard spa , limited breakfast menue options , free shuttle bus to ferry stations , above all good in all aspects a true traveller is looking for .
Hotel Feature Tip: must visit small but very modern casino & international standard spa with quite economical spa packages comapre to services available at this spa . must visit places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02