My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Adeline C. Groups February 19, 2011
Nice Hotel

Regular shuttles to / from ferry terminal, fresh / delicious food served for dinner buffet, situated at a good location, friendly staff, rates offered via Agoda is reasonable and affordable
8
a quiet and nice hotel to stay in, with reasonable and affordable rates offered via agoda, staffs are friendly, good quality food is served at the restaurant, regular and on-time shuttles provided to / from ferry terminal.
Tit K. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good tip
8
Travel from the airport to the hotel by using the Airport Express. The train ride itself is around 30 minutes. Then, transfer to the free shuttle bus (K5) that stops right outside the hotel (2nd stop). Total journey around 45 minutes at a fraction of the price of other modes of transport like taxi or hotel transfer. Hotel transfer is available but the bus is actually a shared route between many, many hotels.
Shopping Tip: it was not my first stay at this hotel and i've always had this on the top of my list. hotel is extremely conveniently located within 5-8 mins walk from yau ma tei mtr station. the free airport express shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel so travel to and from the airport is a breeze (and in my opinion, much faster, comfortable and better than taxi!) free wireless internet in lobby areas and in-room cabled internet access (wireless for the more expensive rooms). rooms have recently been renovated. all in all, a nice, comfortable, clean and very conveniently located no-frills establishment with all the basics
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Excellent Stay

Friendly staff, good location and good quality rooms
8
always a pleasure to stay at the grand waldo. well located on taipa with easy access to venetian and city of dreams. the staff are always friendly and professional. rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. the restaurant and bar food is well prepared and served with a smile. will go back again.
Erwin A. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2011
Good for the price

nice and quality rooms
6.7
We had a good stay in this hotel, staff were nice and service is good.
Tony T. Couples New Zealand, February 10, 2011
Smaller than the major hotels

Nice Spa
6.7
Location is quite far from the casinos in Macau city and more than a walk away from casinos like the Venetian, so may not be the best place to go if you're looking for a grand western style casino to play in or texas hold'em poker games. However, the spa is very nice and the casino itself is very quiet and soothing to be in.
Quek C. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2011
nice hotel and service is good.

no 'disturbance' and no problem with transport.
7.3
stay is o.k.
Arthur T. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2011
Huge spacious lobby, but average-sized room

Big spacious lobby
6.3
We arrived on the first day of Chinese New Year. As most residents of Macau celebrate CNY, there might be a shortage of staff. When the cab driver dropped us off at the lobby, there was no door man or bell boy outside the hotel. We had to unload 4 pieces of luggage from the trunk and dragged 2 of them in ourselves to the lobby. There were 2 men behind the concierge desk who appeared oblivious to our presence. It was not until we specifically asked for a porter to help us with the luggage, that one of the men went out to drag the other 2 pieces in. As in all other public places in Macau, there is no restriction of indoor smoking. The lobby was full of second-hand smoke. Luckily the lobby was pretty huge and spacious, so the effect was minimized. The room was clean and new, although not as big as what you had expected earlier. We have been hearing stories abuot how big hotel rooms in Macau are, but the room assigned to us was just the size of or even slightly smaller than the usual standard room in other parts of Asia. By paying slightly more we could actually get a room at The Venetian, which was double the size of the room at Grand Waldo. Location-wise, Grand Waldo is located in the middle of nowhere, with no malls, or tourist attractions within walking distance. It was a nightmare trying to catch a cab back to the hotel at night during the first few days of CNY, as cab drivers refused to run with the meter. In normal circumstances, cab fare from The Venetian to Grand Waldo would be around 20 patacas. But, cab drivers asked for 100 patacas instead. In the future, when The Galaxy Entertainment Center opens it will be 5 minutes walk away from the hotel only. The hotel massage service was unreliable. We booked for in-room massage service a day in advance, but the masseuse never came. Hotel booking came with complimentary buffet breakfast, but the variety of food was limited. Smoking is not prohibited in dining halls as is the practice all across Macau.
Lorraine O. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2011
Great location but mediocre service

Great location, good value, and good view
6.7
The Grand Waldo is a good hotel for its value. But the service is mediocre and the beds are incredibly hard. The breakfast buffet was not that good.
Meng Y. Families with young children Canada, February 2, 2011
Good hotel, reasonable price

The price is reasonable
8
The hotel is close to Lian Hua bridge and The Sands Venetian. Our family took the habour view room, and it was the correct choice. Through the window, we saw habour and a lot of birds. It was a relaxed trip. I will be back.
Pramook D. Families with older children Thailand, January 30, 2011
A good hotel to stay in

The hotel is cheap and safe to stay in.
9
The hotel is clean and quiet. It is also very safe. The round-trip bus to Macau Ferry only stops at 10 pm, though. And the restaurant and shop close too fast for those staying late in the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St. Paul Cathedral is close to Macau Museum and Senado Square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06