or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Harry T. Couples France, January 30, 2011
Nice hotel, but mattress too hard

Quiet, nice sea view
7
globally good impression, with room that was warm in winter (which is rare), and all the comfort expected from a recent five stars hotel (built in 2006). ... but for one night, it was ok.
Lie J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 30, 2011
Nice hotel but minimum entertainment

Excllent service
8.7
It was fun,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City tour is available everywhere. And take a taxi to Venetian Resorts to shop...
Patrick S. Couples Germany, January 29, 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms

nice gym, very friendly concierge, non-smoking levels
6
The harbor-view is nice. Breakfast has good variety, but could be more fresh. Free shuttle from the border to the hotel, but no shuttle to the "city of dreams". Even we didn't stay in a room of the non-smoking levels, the room was clean and didn't smell smoky. Room could be more spacious. Very friendly and helpful concierge. Service at the reception need more improvement.
Henry M. Business travelers Australia, January 19, 2011
Dont waste your time

it has a bed to sleep in if your tired
3
the rooms are tiny and smell the facilities are not worth using and the casino was so boring do yourself a favour go stay @ the ventian or another larger hotel.
Judy E. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2011
very clean good hotel

Lots of Shuttle bus to Ferry. Clean room and clean bathtub as well.
8.7
it was our 3rd time in grand waldo. we really enjoy our stay here. the buffet is reasonable. bathtub is clean. we will be back here next time we go to macau.
Heather F. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2011
Great Place to Stay

Spacious Bathroom
8.3
Had a good stay!! Will definitely consider staying here again.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2011
Good service and view

Good service and amenities in the hotel
7.3
overall i think Grand Waldoff is great value for money. And onces the casinos in the area are operational, it will be where the action is. The reception was kind enough to allow me to check in as early as 9am. My flight arrived at 3am and the usual check in timing was 3pm.
Wei L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2011
lovely hotel but service without a smile

the room and bed is very spacious. breakfast provided is great. room service is great.
6.3
currently upgrading the hotel facility. not much option for meals. thought we get free internet in the room. but no, can only access it at their lobby. the sauna room is not free. you need to pay a fix amount for 12 hours use of their spa facility but once you came out from that club before 12 hours expire, you cant enter into it anymore. you need to pay again to gain an entry. the staff at check in counter is not friendly at all (female staff especially) in fact, is very rude. not only to me, but to other customers as well. seems like looking down on us..thinking they are one level higher than everyone else. they need to indicate the correct number to dail to reach different department of the hotel on their phone. there is no proper indication.
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2011
Value for money

Good mangrove view, quiet
7.3
Compare with other hotels in Macau, this is not the top luxury group but good for people asking for a quality hotel at reasonable price. The hotel provides every basic thing of a 5-star hotel. However, I found the mirror of the room I stayed got some conspicuous water marks which the housekeeper might overlooked, that should not be happened in a 5-star hotel. The location of the hotel is a bit far away from the major hotel cluster and you need to take their shuttle (which is not so convenience too. The simplest way is to take the taxi. However, you get quiet and a limited mangrove view (depends on development of the opposite Mainland area) as a return.
Ricky W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2011
great location, nice and clean room

location is at it best with grand waldoo prices.
6.3
Nice hotel and clean, lloousy breakfast tasteless since it's free so it's ok. Becareful when u come back from venetianm by taxi. The taxi driver usually detour the route to get more dollar on the meter. Very small casino no feeling in the air at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05