or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2517 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Wing K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 22, 2010
Clean and Tidy hotel

Convenience.
7
Overall, the hotel is clean and not bed. But compare with it says its 5 star hotel, i don't think so. No facilities at all.
Ricky L. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2010
good

clean
6.7
very good room and food, but the transportation is very difficult and the shuttle bus is not good too.
Mew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2010
Lovely hotel.

Breakfast buffet is good , which provided chinese dim sum and oriental and western food .
5.7
We loved to stay in this hotel. Hotel need to plan more yummy fast food or restaurant. Good distance to Venetian .
Shopping Tip: Good distance to Venetian, it take 15 minutes walking .But if you take teksi will cost about $30 macau dollars.
Lay H. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2010
Lousy hotel, bad service and inconvenience.

None.
2
Disappointed with this hotel choice.Will not recomment to others.
Andrew M. Groups United States of America, December 6, 2010
Perfect in every way.

Great service, good price, comfortable rooms, great location.
8
the staff and service are excellent. the location is super convenient. the price is very reasonable.
Servando, J. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2010
"Big Rooms but DARK!"

big rooms!, shuttle bus always on time!
4
The Grand Waldo Hotel is somewhat Distant and far from all the hotspots, the good point is that they have the Shuttle bus that runs by the dot so transfers to other locations are available. The rooms are although we stayed at the non-smoking floors, still the foul odours of cigarrette butts were very strong, not good if you are a non-smoker and you are travelling with your family especielly with kids, I still remember my 5 year old daughter kept on complaining to me the bad smell of the hotel. The hotel staff are not that warm with their guests, i requested for a 2 hours late check out, but they even wanted to cherge me extra, they told me that the hotel was fully booked, but i havent seen any soul at the lobby. The Price is OVER with the poor maintainance of their hotel, such a pity. definitely, i will never ever go back to this hotel anymore.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2010
Good bargain with quality

Staff was helpful and polite. the breakfast gives a large variety of food and the taste was okay.
7.7
we had a good time in this hotel. we stayed only for one night. The room size was acceptable, although its 5-star rating was a bit overrated. Staff was helpful and polite. the breakfast gives a large variety of food and the taste was okay. The shuttle bus that took us to and fro the pier was quite nice.
Law H. Couples China, November 27, 2010
Great hotel and low price

5 star hotel with a low price
7.7
The interior is great and the price is low. Have stayed more than 2 times. Definitely recommend to a friend for this price.
Neveen S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
Not sure this hotel is really a five star

Nothing comes to mind straight away
4.7
My stay at the Grand Waldo was not as good as i expected. I purposely booked a 5 star hotel as my wife and i wanted a good hotel/room for our wkend break. This hotel is in Macau and is in competition with the Ventian and other 5 star hotels. The room was ok, but we paid for a suite but this was not a suite. The bathroom was very poor for a supposed 5 star hotel. Food - buffet was average. We never made breakfast.
Angelita R. Families with older children Philippines, November 21, 2010
lovely hotel and service with smile

i like everything in grand waldo
10
we enjoy our stay Grand Waldo, service,breakfast buffet, staff, rooms, casino are great. they even have shuttle Bus to and fro airport. walking distance to venetian hotel and soon to be finishe Galaxy hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can go around macau thru grand waldo shuttle Bus or take No 25 public bus and pay 4.20 /pax ingoing to Fisherman's wharf, Taxis are expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08