or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Jiratthitipan P. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2010
Lovely holiday in Macao

clean,good veiw
8
i was stay at the grand waldo hotel for 1 night and i had a great time there. The staffs are very kind with the service mind and they are also willing to give your help all the time. The room is very clean and have a good view. However, the room was very smelly becase the ciggarate. So i would like to suggest you to request non-smoking room if you are non smoking person. Breadfast was ok. The overall is ok. Love there.
Lo Y. Couples China, November 21, 2010
wonderful choice in macau

close to the venetian
7.7
hotel offer u a fully equipped sauna/massage centre and quality breakfast buffet, we can relax through the weekend
Dalida D. Groups Switzerland, November 20, 2010
Hotel was ok!

hotel was ok for the price
5.3
The hotel was not bad. It was clean, the size of the room was ok. Only two floors do have non-smoking rooms. . The casino is not to compare with the Venetian, it's quite small and dark.
Shopping Tip: The Venetian
Hendro G. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2010
big and quiet hotel,lack of taxi

cheaper
8
shuttle bus to border and ferry terminal is very difficult to find,different with shuttle bus from venetian hotel which could be found every where
Ted C. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2010
Great hotel for the price

Good price, fairly modern hotel
8
Overall a great hotel, rooms are clean and modern, price is reasonbale and free shuttle services to the turbojet terminal and other places. Hotel is across the bridge from most places so taxi will cost a little more than if you stayed on the other side of macau.
Oon H. Families with older children Singapore, November 14, 2010
Exterior & Lobby looks nice but the room is old

the essential toiletry is supply
4.7
We have been many times to macau but this is the first stay in this hotel. It graded as a cheap 5* hotel but to me it is only a 3* hotel.The room is small and old,the lighting in the room is so dim.The location is out of the way and we had waited about 20 min for the taxi to come in. Not worth of money.
Fong K. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2010
Surprisingly good value for money!

Free welcome drinks, candlelight dinner and limousine service
6.3
Surprisingly good value for money! I enjoyed the free candlelight dinner for two, and the free limousine service was a good touch considering the slightly inconvenient location of the hotel.
David D. Couples Canada, November 1, 2010
good hotel

nice size rooms
8.7
nice place to stay and tour macao. breakfdast had a large variety of chinese and western food.
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2010
A place to relax

quiet place to stay and nice hotel
7
We stayed for one night at grand waldo. The hotel room and bathroom is clean and has a separate shower and bath. The view is fantastic from our room. overall is a good place to stay
Chuanzhi F. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2010
Beautiful hotel, but lousy location

Nice facade, decent rooms
6.7
Initially selected this hotel because of it's 24 hour spa. Unfortunately it was closed for renovations earlier this year. It was actually reopened when I got there, however the operation hours were only from 3pm to 11pm. Hotel service was slow. I arrived at the hotel earlier, and ask the reception what time I could check in. The normal check in time was 3pm, but they mentioned that I can start checking in at 11am onwards. I decided to go to the nearby Venetian to walk around first. I came back to the hotel at 2pm. They allowed me to register and check in, but they said that the room would only be ready at 3pm and they would pass me the key card then. However, at 3pm, the room was not ready yet, and I only got to the room at 4plus. They should have informed me earlier, so that I did not have to wait 2 hours at the lobby doing nothing, since there are no other amenities near this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01