or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2516 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2516)
Sort by:
Chuanzhi F. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2010
Beautiful hotel, but lousy location

Nice facade, decent rooms
6.7
Initially selected this hotel because of it's 24 hour spa. Unfortunately it was closed for renovations earlier this year. It was actually reopened when I got there, however the operation hours were only from 3pm to 11pm. Hotel service was slow. I arrived at the hotel earlier, and ask the reception what time I could check in. The normal check in time was 3pm, but they mentioned that I can start checking in at 11am onwards. I decided to go to the nearby Venetian to walk around first. I came back to the hotel at 2pm. They allowed me to register and check in, but they said that the room would only be ready at 3pm and they would pass me the key card then. However, at 3pm, the room was not ready yet, and I only got to the room at 4plus. They should have informed me earlier, so that I did not have to wait 2 hours at the lobby doing nothing, since there are no other amenities near this hotel.
Zachary C. Groups Hong Kong, October 30, 2010
Good quality with lower price

Cheap
5.7
Price is cheaper compare to other 5 stars hotel. But location is too far. Need to take taxi everytime. The hotel is pretty new, however the room isn't clean enough. We find the bath tub are kind of dirty compare to other 5 star hotel. Service is fare. No surprise, no disappointment. The complimentary breakfast was ok. If I would give 80 out of 100 for this hotel. Price are suitable for business trip.
Nightlife Tip: Need to take taxi everytime
Shirlyn Q. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2010
Nice hotel with spacious rooms.

Nice room, nice toilets, good service
7.7
Great Waldo is located at Cotai/Taipa. There are also The Venetian, Hard Rock, Grand Hyatt, Crown in City of Dreams. Shops close late like 11.30pm. The branded shops at Cotai strip are Duty-free. Good experience.
Nightlife Tip: Shops close late like 11.30pm. The branded shops at Cotai strip are Duty-free.
Eva H. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2010
lovely hotel but a little bit far

clean room and nice lobby
7
a little bit far from shopping,and sights,but for the price it's already a good choice
Levi P. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2010
nice hotel

The Gym was fantastic
5
Nice hotel, Breakfast wasn't very nice, The personnel in the small convenient store inside the hotel was very rude to me when i asked if they had any medicine for a headache. Treated me like I was an alien or something. They casino staff was very friendly as well as the small cafe in the back of the casino.
Chen E. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2010
Good value for money

Is cheap relative to the other 5-6 stars hotel in macau
8
The hotel is value for money. Service is good, hotel design and presentation is pleasing to the eye, room is pleasant and comfortable, breakfast is of wide variety, generally nothing to bitch about. Hotel situated near Venetian, but generally far away from city centre. Short taxi trips to taipa village and stadium though.
Michele H. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2010
Currently average hotel

Once construction is complete, hotel will be great.
6
the hotel is average for your value at the moment. as soon as the shopping complex and casino are complete, it will be good value. right now it is too far away from all of the action, and your only option to get around, is to walk about 15 minutes, or to take a taxi. no city that close.
Irene L. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2010
it is ok comfortable and room is quite big

it is reasonable, and the staff are friendly
9
we had a very good stay , relax and we are happy they have a spa beside it therefore was able to enjoy the facilites as our flight departs at 2 am.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is good for those who are family orientated
Johan O. Couples Sweden, October 22, 2010
Lovley hotel with great rooms

Outdoor pool and roomservice
7.3
Its a very nice hotel all in all but have a bad location. Its on the island of Taipa so you have to take a cab to the city center. Nice pool, almost never anybody there aswell.
Nightlife Tip: D2 is the nightclub to hit in Macau
Johan O. Couples Sweden, October 20, 2010
Nice hotel with nice poolarea

Outdoor pool and roomservice
7.7
Its a nice place to stay with great poolarea. And almost never anybody at the pool. The spa was closed when I was there for renovation so I cant comment on that. Good roomservice and laundry service. Bad location from the city center,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07