or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Metha P. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2010
convenient hotel

comfortable area
7.3
Near airport terminal just fifteen minute by bus There are so many interesting hotel . have more fun more happy and near MRT I will be back again if I have free time for holiday .
Shopping Tip: Too many shopping center and more brand shop
Lim L. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2010
Hotel accommodation not bad, front desk not all ca

Quite comfortable to stay in although not many choices of TV programmes provided as the drama or show keep repeating for week days stay there, which is quite boring as resting time nothing to watch.
9
Not all front desk staff for checking in are well versed in English and dont quite understand what their customer want. At least one of the man staff there who is very helpful when asking for direction to places of interest, which he goes to the extend to circle the places of interest on the map and telling us they are within wallking distance to go to some places of interest. Stay is relaxing and tiring as the hotel shuttle bus service only go to ferry terminals, which only applied to China/HK citizens who know where to go, but other travellers from Singapore or others may not able to make use, and no local bus service around the area, but only taxis. Food are not too bad, just that lunch hours have to wait for seats or waitress to attend and when ask, their attitude not that good in attending to their customers, all they said cannot help it and just wait as they are very busy now.
Lim C. Families with young children Indonesia, September 17, 2010
satisfied

Room is very clean
9.3
I very satisfied for the hotel,if i can go to macau again i will be stay at this hotel.
Shally T. Business travelers India, September 14, 2010
out of the place hotel

the price is attractive
6.3
good hotel if u want to save money.finding a taxi is a big problem.no shopping/night life around the premises.the hotel is undergoing renovations.the staff is really unhelpful
Restaurant Tip: need to go to venetian or city of dreams for some good food
Ashok J. Couples India, September 14, 2010
hotel stay in grand waldo macau

room was clean. decoration and hotel ambience good
7.3
the staff was pleasant. the hotel room was comfortable and quite big. The breakfast was good. The hotel facilities were quite good and the atmosphere was relaxing. they provide shuttle service. They also gave complimentary high tea coupons. The only problem was that the hotel location was a bit far from the other casinos. The resident casino was not so big.
Edward K. Couples Australia, September 13, 2010
Quick Grand Waldo overview

Nice, new hotel, coupled with casino
6.7
Grand Waldo is a nice new hotel, with pretty good, stylish decor. The casino is in the same building, it's kinda small, but cosy, much better than huge Venetian hall imho. They've also got a nice bar downstairs, we've bought 2 Coronas for $28 HKD, and they've got some nice snacks to go with it. All in all, nice hotel, if a bit far from the main Taipa attractions.
Lau P. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2010
Nice but too far

Swiming pool
6
Nice hotle and got a very nice swimming pool but it is too far away !!!!! Not that easy to get back to hotel once the shutted bus is stopped ........
Chong C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 8, 2010
A stay in the Grand Waldo Hotel.

price is reasonable and minutes fron the airport
9.3
This is my second time i am staying with my family in this hotel.Its very near the airport.Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is spacious and clean.I would certainly like to come back to stay in this hotel.Its value for money.
Anjni P. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2010
Grand Waldo

very friendly and approachable staff
7.7
Although its quite far from the Macau Island - the bus shuttle system is great and takes us into the city throughout the day. we had a very pleasureable stay = the staff were very welcoming and advised us on where to go for a night out and recommended places to eat. the hotel pool is also very big and spacious, and a lot of fun.
Arlyn G. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2010
Goof

the rooms are clean even the view is good
9.7
We only stayed for 1 night, we love the room and buffet breakfast.We were not able to try their pool though because it was raining while we were there. We will definitely go back to Waldo Hotel when we visit Macau next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05