or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Kelly L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2010
breakfast selection is poor

Front desk manager, Ms Stella is very kind and helpful.
5.7
The worst service was the the conciege, waitresses, and the breakfast selection. The rest is poor to average. The Floor Manager, Stella is good and kind.
Wong S. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel

Not too crowd, have sufficient privacy
7
The hotel is overall very nice but a bit far from city centre
Marilyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2010
Value for Money

Room was clean and spacious for one person. Quiet ambience, away from the crowd and check-in and out was efficient..
7
I have stayed a couple of occasions at this hotel, usually overnight, as a stopover to HongKong. Overall good value for money as room facilities are up to expectations. Was issued with 2 breakfast vouchers, one of which I could use for lunch or dinner with reasonable topping up. TV channels are wide, covering financial business news.
Juha-Pekka R. Solo travelers Finland, August 17, 2010
It's not Waldo

Big lobby,
6.7
To me this nice hotel was a disappointment, partly because of my own mistake. I wanted to book a room from Waldo hotel, and checked from map that Waldo is very well situated for me, but when arrivin to hote, I noticed that I have booked a room from Grand Waldo, which is far away from action and for a short time traveller a bad choice. It also seemed to me that when clickin map it showed me wrong place, the Waldo hotel, though the reservation went to Grand Waldo. Mainly my mistake anyway. If you like the district, nothing to complain about the hotel itself (Breakfast was not a good one for european traveller).
Mindy G. Couples Singapore, August 07, 2010
location not so good for now

food not bad, room quite big and clean
6
dun know whether it is because the area there is new that why not so much cab. onli like abt the room is quite big n clean.
Ville H. Couples Finland, August 01, 2010
Gran Waldo

Nice hotel with outside pool
6.3
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Outside pool area was small bit OK. The only problem with this hotel is taht it is located faraway from everything
Erick W. Couples Indonesia, August 01, 2010
Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice and also the staff of the hotel is in good performance
6.3
For totaly the hotel was nice, and surely I will recommend to my friend if they need to go to Macau.
Charnvit T. Groups Thailand, August 01, 2010
Good Value; Bad location

Good Value, Friendly Staff, Clean
7.7
Good Value for travellers friendly and helpful assisting staff Long queue for check-out counter Longer queue for taxi ride, and nothing is located in walking distance No Wifi access in hotel makes it difficult for business traveller Smoking floor doesnt smell too bad Small casino on the first floor for those who does not want to travel
Sara P. Couples Finland, July 25, 2010
Good for an overnight stay to visit an event at th

Nice gym and room was guite good too
5.3
There are only 2 non smoking floors, which meant that despite requesting non-smoking room both me and a frined got smoking rooms. The breakfast was not very exciting. The rooms however are nice and the gym is also good. The hotel is best for someone visiting Macau to go to an event at the Venetian and not wanting to pay the price to stay at the Venetian itself. For this it is perfect but for other purposes also maybe a bit far away from anything else.
Shopping Tip: The neightbouring Venetian hotel has some great shopping and frequent concerts and other events
Michelle T. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2010
Grand Waldo

Good location, spacious hotel with a great swimming pool
7.7
Really enjoyable stay at this hotel. Great swimming pool - large enough to swim and plenty of space for everyone - could do with a few more sunbeds/chairs though. Enjoyed the afternoon tea as well. Location is good, a short taxi ride will get you to The Venetian and the shuttle bus takes you to the ferry terminal. Staff are extremely helpful and service levels were high throughout the stay. Could do with more taxis though, as there was often long queues which made it quite difficult to travel (other than to get to the ferry terminal). Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AM-AGWEB-4C06