Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Juinmin H. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2010
Weekend Stay

New and Clean
7
Celebrated my wife's birthday with a weekend stay at the Grand Waldo. The hotel is still relatively new and the staff kept the rooms and facilities very clean. The Casino wing is currently under construction, and the temporary gaming floor is a little small. The free breakfast was a dissapointment. Would have prefered if they offered free afternoon tea instead.
Restaurant Tip: try Fernandos at Coloanne!
Report this review
Balkishan A. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel

ambience
7.7
refreshing,comfortable
Report this review
King L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2010
Nice hotel

soft mattress
7
There are some Hotels in Macau that provide beds with mattresses that are too hard. But here in this hotel, the mattress is comfortable and soft.
Report this review
Tsz C. Groups Hong Kong, June 22, 2010
This is a good hotel for most tourist!!

It is cheap and valuable.
9
It is worth to stay here again.
Report this review
Jaime M. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2010
Very Nice Visit to Macau

The room was great - very spacious and well-appointed with a beautiful bathroom. Lovely view of the harbour and China. We only paid for a standard room, but they immediately upgraded us to the Harbour View, which was cool. Food in the restaurants was good and we really liked the ability to trade out our breakfast tickets for lunch or dinner (since we kept sleeping through breakfast!). The swimming pool was wonderful and well maintained.
8.3
The hotel was a great find in the midst of all the massive (and expensive) casinos and construction in Taipa. We really enjoyed our stay and thought the room was extremely nice, especially (including breakfast!). The location isn't bad and you can walk into Taipa "downtown" as well as over to the Venetian and City of Dreams, but it will probably take you 20-30 minutes. Taxi rides were about $4-5US to get any of those places. We didn't have any trouble getting a taxi from the hotel. I recommend getting a business card from the hotel for the taxis since the drivers don't know the English name. Shuttle busses to the Hong Kong ferry ran very regularly and then we could catch another shuttle bus to the casinos in Macau. So we didn't have any trouble getting around for free - it was very convenient. There is also a bus stop about 5-10 minute walk from the hotel that we used to visit the beaches on the south coast of Coloane. Very cheap - less than $1US for a ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Lisboa had the best poker room (in our opinion). They offered 10/20 HKD No-Limit Hold 'em (we did not find any Limit games and we checked a lot of casinos), and they also had a published tournament schedule with 2-3 games daily - one of the games was even a free entry! Hard Rock should be opening a poker room this month, so it might be good, too.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2010
My Short Stay in Grand Waldo

Room clean and tidy
7.3
Generally the hotel room is very clean and tidy. Upkeep of the overall places are good, from lobby,corridor up to the hotel rooms. Staffs are very professional and helpful. The only complaint was the venue for breakfast is a bit remoted and believed was used for casino previously and it looks gloomy.
Report this review
Budi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2010
Weird

Hotel allows smoking everywhere
3
The hotel had a very nice lobby and entrance but the rooms were small and some areas looks like it is still under construction. The location was seriously far away from anything and everything. There is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone as taxis are sometimes very hard to get and if you are not a serious gambler, there is nothing to do and to see.
Report this review
Peter S. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2010
Macau

Hotel was inexpensive. Basic Room, not in it very long.
6.7
Hotel was inexpensive. Basic Room, not in it very long. We wanted to go to Macau for the experience. It was supposed to be Vegas in Asia. It did have the casinos, but just did not have the feel overall. We did have fun, but it was amazing that no one really got excited, you could never tell if they were winning or losing. When we were at a table, we drew a crowd because of how loud we were.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from the Venetian Hotel and Casino.
Report this review
Ng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2010
quite

quite and is a good place for rest
6
hotel is located inquite far a way from city and hard to find and shop near by but this hotel is a good plave for relax such as souna and foods
Report this review
Chua K. Business travelers Singapore, June 2, 2010
A convenient Location Hotel

I booked this Hotel for my Business friend . He is an Australia, This is the repeated stay whenever he visited Singapore here . He found it to be good and convenient.The Hotel is presentable with good amenity and so on.
8
I have booked this Hotel for my Business Friend each time he visited Singapore. Prior to each booking , I will asked him which is the preferred Hotel he would be staying . he will always said The Park Royal Hotel by kitchener Road . I will be delighted, first being it is very convenient for me to pick him up as the hotel is quite near to my office , at Paya Lebar Road and is outside Central Business District ( CBD) . Which for us is the cost and time saving. According to him , the hotel is nicely decorated , very well presented and have all the necessary amenities . it is convenient and the staff are polite. He has enjoying his stay .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01