or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Bernard M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2010
Nice Hotel

Nice older style Hotel with very good room rates.
7.3
The Hotel staff are pleasant and we were upgraded to a suite as the room was full. The room was very nice and of a high standard. The taxi driver found it hard to find this Hotel. We would happily stay here again and found we recieved good value for our money. The breakfast leaves much to be desired. It is adequate only and the food is fresh but lacks a great deal. It feels more like eating in a cafeteria and the choices are not great. It is probably more catered to the Chinese market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can afford to, stay at least one night at the Venetian.
Pichit W. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2010
Disappointed

Front office staffs was friendly.
5.7
Conceige service very bad. They focus to take care only VIP guest and guest who provide tip to them. unbelieveable this is 5 stars service. and also information for Ferry not accurate. may be they provide information for ferry company which gave them the comission. Driver of shuttle bus not so friendly.
Pascal G. Couples France, May 23, 2010
Bad location

24 hour in room service. Decent breakfast. Hotel looks nice. Casino inside hotel, good concierge.
5.7
When i arrive they told me they had only single bed room instead of twin; i heavily insisted and , miracle, they found one. That is not how i like to be welcomed in a 5 stars hotel. Location is horrible : has to take taxi every time you want to go somewhere. (nothing is in walking distance). Breakfast was fine but most of the restaurants were in renovation so can t tell much about the food. The large windows in room give a pleasant view even if the scenary is not very interesting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't come to this Island (not much to do here beside amazing Venitian Casino), main Macao island is much better.
Robert G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2010
Not so Grand Waldo

Cost, checking out.
4.3
Grand is not what I would call it having just travelled there from Singapore. Front desk staff very miserable and rude although that doesn't mean they are all like that. Groups on arrival in the reception were so noisy it was a joke as the bar is in the same area so not very relaxing. Rooms are very dark and no drawers for your clothes, I was greeted by crushed biscuits all over my carpet. It was very noisy as the Chinese like to compete with each other or they are deaf. Most of my entertainment was in the Venitian watching the dancers at the bar. I was on business and to see so many losers trying to improve their lives by gambling all their money was sad as I cannot get my head round that. I think Macau needs about another 20 years to become the new Vegas and the Grand Waldo needs to review the amount of stars it boasts, 3 would be right. City of dreams........ no way!
Nightlife Tip: Just go to the Venitian that's worth seeing as it's very impressive. Also 21:30hrs at the Venitian bar there is ballroom dancing and very good it was.
Maryjane C. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2010
a real 5 star hotel

nice, wide, elegant lobby. rooms are small but clean and quiet. huge swimming pool!!!
7.3
I chose this hotel because I want a quiet environment. i live in the city so this is good for me
Gautam A. Families with older children India, May 8, 2010
Almost there!

Rooms are well maintained, bathrooms are spanking clean & value for the price paid!
6.3
The Grand Waldo is just a taxi-ride away from the Cotan strip which has the evening action including the Venetian, Hard-rock cafe & Dream City! The rooms are very comfortable with lovely bathrooms. The staff is friendly but the majority don't speak English. With so many reasonable options of eating out, I would not recommend the Grand Waldo Kitchen.I think overall it was value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please note there are free shuttles every 30 minutes from the Venetian to MGM Grand in the main Macau downtown area. Just cab it up to the Venetian & then take the complimentary shuttle to downtown Macau.
Keong H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2010
expensive stay

The location is good.
6
The hotel has excellent location with walking distance to dining area. It is very easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel. Room is clean but the price is relatively expensive as the standard room rate does not include free internet access and breakfast is not included. The business centre is friendly to do printings. When I left the hotel, I need to go to another hotel to meet friends which is at nearby location. The staff translated to a wrong chinese name for me, and told the taxi driver a wrong address. Her mistake wasted me about 100MOP spending in taxi. If she is not sure, she could refer to another person. It is no point for her to tell me a wrong address and wasted of my time and taxi fare.
Keong H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Nice stay

The room rate is very competitive but provide good service.
9.3
It is a relative new hotel. The reception is helpful and the room is very clean especially the toilet. The staff are very helpful to provide mineral water, fruits, and newspaper to my room. The room I stay has a very beautiful view to the boarder connecting zhuhai. It was very relaxing when staying there. The breakfast is not bad and it offers unlimited internet access.
Choo C. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

New hotel
6.3
A new hotel said to be the location where a HK TV series were made recently. It's located about 1km away from The Venetians. The hotel does provide shuttle bus to ferry terminals with 20~30 minutes intervals. Not so convenient when you would like to go to Macau city when you need to interchange bus at ferry terminal by 'other hotel's shuttle bus'. Taxi is available, but since there is fewer occupants compared to other hotels, the chances of taxi to drop by the hotel is minimal. My advise, opt for other choices if you are looking for more convenient transport.
Winnie H. Couples Afghanistan, May 1, 2010
Good hotel in Macau

cleaniness, quiet, nicely decorated.
7.7
Hotel is clean and quiet, a 4 star standard. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price of it but the bed is a bit small, it would be great if they offer queen or king size beds.
Nightlife Tip: The main casino is under renovation, only a very small casino room is available, gamblers would need to take a taxi and visit nearby casinos in Venetian or City of Dreams

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02