Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 2523 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Keong H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Nice stay

The room rate is very competitive but provide good service.
It is a relative new hotel. The reception is helpful and the room is very clean especially the toilet. The staff are very helpful to provide mineral water, fruits, and newspaper to my room. The room I stay has a very beautiful view to the boarder connecting zhuhai. It was very relaxing when staying there. The breakfast is not bad and it offers unlimited internet access.
Report this review
Choo C. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

New hotel
A new hotel said to be the location where a HK TV series were made recently. It's located about 1km away from The Venetians. The hotel does provide shuttle bus to ferry terminals with 20~30 minutes intervals. Not so convenient when you would like to go to Macau city when you need to interchange bus at ferry terminal by 'other hotel's shuttle bus'. Taxi is available, but since there is fewer occupants compared to other hotels, the chances of taxi to drop by the hotel is minimal. My advise, opt for other choices if you are looking for more convenient transport.
Report this review
Winnie H. Couples Afghanistan, May 1, 2010
Good hotel in Macau

cleaniness, quiet, nicely decorated.
Hotel is clean and quiet, a 4 star standard. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price of it but the bed is a bit small, it would be great if they offer queen or king size beds.
Nightlife Tip: The main casino is under renovation, only a very small casino room is available, gamblers would need to take a taxi and visit nearby casinos in Venetian or City of Dreams
Report this review
Loke S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel

for the hotel stay overall is fare, but taxi service at macau is very poor, went we after visit the venenis hotel all the taxi reject to take us back to the grand waldo hotel cause the cost to the is 16 dollar only and the taxi driver not friendly at all.
Report this review
Lau P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2010
Enjoy the stay

Room clean and tidy. Quick serivce from reception. Hotel staff also provide good service to guest too
Report this review
Kenny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2010

New, Clean, Spacious Room.
This is an old hotel that have been renovated. Really satisfied with the room, and also the bathroom. Room was big, clean, good air-con. The bathroom was big and the shower separated with the bathtub. Taxi cost from the hotel to: Venetian: around HKD20 St.Paul: around HKD35
Report this review
Swee P. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel - Macau

more hotel staff than guests.
Good for $$$. Cheap and yet convenient place to stay, not too far from airport, quiet and peaceful. Hotel is nice, big and clean. Have to wait quite a while for the free feeder bus service. But the breakfast sucks. Not worth the $$$.
Report this review
Pankaj K. Business travelers India, April 23, 2010
best deal

centrally located,huge lobby and nice,clean rooms
I will always stay here because it is really cheap for the price,the view from the room is fabulous,the size of the rooms is big with clean bathrooms.the hotel overall is very clean looks new with a nice ambience.the casino has most of the games you wud find in any other.
Hotel Feature Tip: I only stayed in the hotel and was very happy playing in the casion all night long.incase you want you can ask the waiter to get you some sandwiches which are free of cost in the casio everything else is paid for.
Report this review
Marilyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2010
Good Value for Money

1) Nice clean room 2) Efficient check-in and out 3) Honest staff
Inspite of many other hotels in the city offering competitive prices, I have always chosen to stay at Grand Waldo whenever I am in Macau. The room is clean, and the staff are honest. On one occasion, I discovered I had carelessly left behind my mobile phone more than an hour after checking out. To my relief, I was able to get it back without any fuss.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet, away from the crowd. Checking in & out is fast and efficient.
Report this review
Ng T. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2010
Grand Waldo

New and comfortable rooms
The hotel is clean and comfortable.Free internet and quite convenient to catch a cab
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite