Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Ying C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2010
A local 5-star hotel

There is free internet in-room. Shuttle bus to Taipa downtown, ferry pier.
Although this is a 5-star hotel, pls do not expect the decoration and service is like other world hotel groups. The hardware is okay, but I will expect a better quality of service from the staff. There is casino and spa in this hotel, but not many people. The restaurant offers noraml food but with a reasonable price.
Report this review
Ling K. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2010
Nice view, but remote

The view from our room is very nice. We can see many egrets and there is a small mangrove outside.
This hotel is located in the Taipa, but there is no public bus outside. We have to take their free shuttle bus when going out. Luckily, the schedule is frequent. This hotel is also flocked with many mainland people. A bit chaotic during breakfast time. And the food there is so-so, even no egg provided. The room is okay, with free internet connection, but you have to bring your laptop.
Restaurant Tip: You can upgrade your buffet breakfast to buffet lunch by giving MOP33 more. That's worth!
Report this review
Bee K. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2010
Which is the Real Waldo

The room and beds are comfortable
We went to the Waldo in town instead. Check the name- Grand Waldo ( jin du).The service at counter is appalling and not attention to the customer. Had to ask the cashier for the deposit as she did not return it. Bathroom seeps water. View out of window is monstrous- rooftop tanks.
Travel tip: Better to spend a little more money at sand at the other Waldo in town which is next to Sands.
Report this review
Jane H. Couples South Africa, March 13, 2010
Grand Waldo Macau

The Grand waldo is very average, but at the price it was just a bed to sleep in for the night. There is nothing remarkable about this hotel. The complementary toiletries are the most basic that I have had in a hotel for a very long time. We were initialaly given a smoking room and only when we asked did we get a non smoking room, they should offer this at check in.
Travel tip: Our taxi driver did not know where it was, so you need more than your booking confirmation to get there
Report this review
Ang S. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2010
Good Hotel

1. good location 2. new hotel. 3. nice staff
Overall my experiences is acceptable. The hotel provide transport to the jetty which is very important for us to get around. The hotel seem to be just renovated including the lobby and the room. The staff was nice and even suggest us places of interest. The room was clean and the bathroom was big. I feel the food was not so good and the services staff was not friendly enough.
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 19, 2010
review of grand waldo hotel

Daily buffet breakfast
hotel is reasonally priced especially with the daily buffet breakfast.Free shuttle buses avalaible to hotel guests.the buffet dinner is excellent value for money.i will definately stay there again in the near future.
Report this review
Jay K. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau, Macau

cheap rate, new room
the location of hotel is too remote and lack of taxi severing around in the district. shuttle bus frequency is not high enough. the connection to other district is the main concern. the room is nice due to its newness. but staff attitdue can be further improved, it is not up to standard.
Report this review
Judy E. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2010
grand waldo stay

cheap, great ambiance, fresh looking
The Hotel was very beautiful. It was in the Taipa area so we could easily go to Venetian with a few dollars in Taxi. For the price, we believe its well worth it esp if u plan to stay in the Taipa area only.
Report this review
Sandeep K. Couples India, January 27, 2010

good location
it was a great fun to stay over there all things under one roof casino ,,parlour its amazing
Report this review
Swa P. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2010
Grand Waldo Macau 2 night stay

Clean big rooms with a comfortable bed and good cable TV channels, LCD TV.
This is a good hotel to stay in if you're familiar with the country and want a extremely value for money accommodation It's far from Macau peninsular but the Venetian and City of Dreams are quite nearby. If the cabbie refuses to use the meter, tell him you'll report him - especially the yellow coloured ones. The shuttle buses run every 20-30 mins to both ferry terminals (make sure you know which one you're suppose to board at). The casino itself is quite deserted. Fairly low min stakes.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite