or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Waldo Hotel

Sul da Marina Taipa-sul, junto à Rotunda do Dique Oeste, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Suite Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View Twin Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le Cafe Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and Bar Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Buffet Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2514 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2514)
Sort by:
Tatiya S. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2010
Warm and nice but far

It is a quiet and have view of bridge from my room.It is more peaceful from others and it has very nice soft comfortable pillow and duvets so I slept nicely.Hotel receptionist are warm and helpful .Amentities in toilet is very good.
8
The atmosphere of hotel is quiet and peace but a bit far from attraction place but it is closed to Venetian Casino.Room is ready earlier than the normal check in time which is very convenient to us.Shuttle bus has less stop and the driver is not really friendly.The hotel receptionists are very warm and efficiently at work.The price is very reasonable but breakfast needed to improve in quality.
Nightlife Tip: It is near the Venetian casino so it is not so boring but it is good for relax.
Murat U. Couples Turkey, January 22, 2010
grand waldo

perfect
10
very clean with very helpful concierge and close to airport, casino and restaurants Nice room, hotel's employees very friendly Cheaper than most 5 star Hotels close to airport and ferry (5 min by taxi)Chinese, Japanese , Western Food etc. very near to venetian.Free shuttle bus to/from the ferry, free hi-speed internet, good price per night compared to other hotel in Macao, good breakfast buffet
Tariq D. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2010
ok not bad poor location

staff ok rooms are ok
5.3
the hotel is off the beaten track but the staff are ok they as tey can speak a little english the rooms are reasnable and the overall standard is ok the food is ok as it mainly caterers for the the people of the south and far asian reagions so u could be dissapointed the gym is rather small but its ok
Murat U. Solo travelers Turkey, January 22, 2010
thnx

-
10
Nice room, hotel's employees very friendly
Murat U. Solo travelers Turkey, January 22, 2010
thnx

-
10
Loved the location, clean room overlooking the water and the newly renovated bathrooms with massive soaking tub and glass-walled shower.
Murat U. Solo travelers Turkey, January 21, 2010
thanks

-
10
Loved the location, clean room overlooking the water and the newly renovated bathrooms with massive soaking tub and glass-walled shower.
Gideon H. Groups Israel, January 18, 2010
Nice and quiet

Intimate, Big rooms, Good service, Great Fo families and Honeymoon Couples
9
Small very clean Nice hotel, doesnt offer much more then Clean rooms , All attractions are not really attractive, The SPA, the outer door Pool, Even The casino are rather small, Not ALIVE- rates were great but we just put our luggage and Grab a taxi to other City's attractions , in the morning you discover you are in the middle of constructions
Nightlife Tip: Vanitian Is just 2 minutes driving- You can spend 25% by staying Here and enjoy night life there
Mikael A. Groups Sweden, January 18, 2010
Mike MC D

The service is top class!
8.3
I went to Macau for 3 weeks and this hotel was so unbelieveable cheap that I lived almost at the samt costs at home. The service is good and there is both a pool and gym for free, the breakfast is also very good and even thou the hotel is a bit from the center the taxi cabs are fast and free but maybe not very secure. Macau is a very nice city for gambling and this hotel is one of the best choices in my opinion if you dont want to spend something like that for a very nice room at the most expensive hotels in the city.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2010
grand waldo hotel in macau...

This is my first stay here. The staff members are friendly and quick check in/out at the counter. Room are modern look,well maintance, clean & neat interior with superb comfortable bed.
6.3
Overall the hotel was quite good,what impressed me was the room when we got in that i found very nice and beyond my expectation. it's just that you can't really walk anywhere you want in macau. Guess it's gonna be a popular hotel soon since there is another big hotel building just right opposite of it.
Yves B. Couples France, January 13, 2010
Average hotel

Nice room
8
We staid here mid January 2010 for one night.The hotel is close to Venetian, airport and city center. The construction is not totally achieved and there are not yet many guests so it feels a bit wiered. The breakfast buffet is good, with choice of Chinese food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior SuiteGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Harbour View TwinGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Le CafeGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Lobby BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Rain Restaurant and BarGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - BuffetGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Waldo Hotel Macau - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04